TBT! aka Throwback Tea Party!

July 12, 2014 at 7:44 am 25 comments

Today’s Mad Tea Party is sponsored by Vanessa of A Fanciful Twist! If you haven’t already visited her site, I highly suggest that you do! You’re in for a real treat. It’s a magical place…truly.

**My sincere apologies…I had a wonderful idea for this year’s mad tea party…but it didn’t work out as I had planned, and had to scrap it. Insert *sad face* Thus the TBT aka Throwback Tea Party post. So, no….it isn’t deja vu….you may have already attended this party….I believe I posted this back in 2012.**

Welcome….I’m so glad you could make it.

You didn’t you get your invitation? I’m so sorry…it must have gotten lost in the mail. No matter…you’re here, and that’s all that really matters.

The Mad Hatter is having a tea party …and today’s the day!

He’s brought out the best china! Funny, I had a set just like that when I was a little girl!

Oh look….a garden fairy is going to show us the way. Let’s follow her lead….this way, please

What a lovely day for a Mad Tea Party, don’t you think?

Through the garden gate. Oh my…it does look a wee bit overgrown now, doesn’t it?

Through the black eyed susans, coneflowers, past the california poppies and lupines

Oh, hello…..not far now you say? What a pretty peony and the zinnias are a delightful sight

 My oh my…it looks like everyone is already here! You could say that we’re fashionably late

Hello Alice….You’re looking very pretty in your yellow sundress.

Squeek!

Oh dear! How did you get in there, little Dormouse?

Would you like some tea?

I’d be happy to pour some for you.

But first, let’s try on some party hats, shall we?

There you go, March Hare…have a cuppa if you please

Pink  Tea and cakes…isn’t this a wonderful party?

Tell me Mad Hatter…what is it with that pinky finger, anyway?

And such is how my Mad Tea Party went today. I hope you had a good time….I thank you for stopping by. Alice would like me to thank you for attending, and asked that I convey that message to you on her behalf….because poor wee little Alice, she’s just too pooped to pop!

If you’re late (like the White Rabbit in Alice in Wonderland), and would like to attend more Mad Tea Parties…”hop” on over to Vanessa’s . On the right side of her homepage, you’ll see links from everyone having a party today!

Thank you for stopping by my Mad Tea Party…and until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: Life in General, Mad Tea Party.

Tea Anyone?

25 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Castles N Crowns Photography  |  July 12, 2014 at 9:54 am

    I understand! Life happens! I do hope you will come visit my little tea party and Giveaway! FairyTalePhotoArt.com
    ~Tricia (my tea party link below):
    http://castlesncrownsboutique.blogspot.com/2014/07/mad-tea-party-2014-and-giveaway.html

  • 2. Jane Kirkham  |  July 12, 2014 at 12:56 pm

    Nothing wrong in visiting older wonderland memories and given I have the memory of a goldfish it all looked new to me. Thanks for sharing and I hope life is kinder to you soon.

  • 3. Kerstin Bulin (Scrappin Witch)  |  July 12, 2014 at 1:22 pm

    loooove the mad tea party…the little Alice and the white rabbit…have a magical day
    Kerstin
    Cobblestone Prims

  • 4. Carmen  |  July 12, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    Oh, my! Alice is so cute and pretty!!! 🙂 Thanks for having me over for tea.
    ~Carmen~

  • 5. RhondaRoo  |  July 12, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    Oh I feel your pain about tea party plans going awry! My laptop took a sabbatical and then the internet provider pooped out and then I lost it all –eeeeps! But hey, we’re clearly both resourceful because we’re here! YAY! So, thanks for hosting and now you’re going to have to take a picture of Alice now, because I bet much like when she ate the cake, she’s grown bigger!!! 🙂

    Have a wondrously magical day!!

  • 6. Kaye Swain-RE (@KayeSwain)  |  July 12, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Awww, a delightful and delicious tea party with adorable guests and divine flowers and clouds – some of my favorite things to photograph here in Washington as well! Have a great weekend. My tea party is at http://www.kayeswain.com/pierce-county-washington-tea/

  • 7. Ms Misantropia  |  July 12, 2014 at 2:18 pm

    Such a cute party!

  • 8. Nicole  |  July 12, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    So much fun at your party today! I love your tea set. Thanks for having me over!

  • 9. dandelion twist  |  July 12, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    TBT is ok~ I’ve been struggling to beat T-storms, myself! You’re welcome to stop by for tea @ http://dandeliontwist.blogspot.com/2014/07/its-good-day-for-mad-tea-party.html

  • 10. Kelly  |  July 12, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    This was as lovely as I remembered! No worries, it’s just nice to have u here to celebrate! Cheers! 😉

  • 11. Lavender Dreams  |  July 12, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    You have all of the fun characters at your party….including a fairy Princess! I’ll have a cup of tea and some treats please! Hugs, Diane http://lavenderdreamstoo.blogspot.com/2014/07/through-looking-glass-by-lewis-carroll.html

  • 12. magalyguerrero  |  July 12, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    Yours are the most beautiful guests I’ve seen in any party. Particularly the Princess in Yellow! 🙂

  • 13. lostinavalonor  |  July 12, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    Super sweet party…thanks for sharing!
    Blessings,
    Sarah

  • 14. Vanessa  |  July 13, 2014 at 12:55 am

    Your guests and your tablescape, just wonderful wonderful!!! How fun, wish I was there 😉

    Thank you so much for joining in the Mad Tea magic!
    A very merry unbirthday to you!

    ❤ Vanessa {A Fanciful Twist}

  • 16. Jess  |  July 13, 2014 at 8:18 am

    It was a very sweet party! Thanks for sharing again!

  • 17. Jenn  |  July 13, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    Loved the idea of a throwback tea party! The pictures were beautiful and I hope you are having a lovely time!

    http://broomsticksandlace.blogspot.ca/2014/07/a-fanciful-twist-mad-tea-party-2014.html

  • 18. Anne  |  July 13, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    Fabulous!! Your celebration is delightful, my Dear…I’m so glad I stopped by!
    Hugs,
    Anne
    http://www.alittlefurinthepaint.blogspot.com

  • 19. Marilyn  |  July 14, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    I would have loved sitting at your table being served by Alice in the yellow dress. Tea would be a delight.

  • 20. Rhissanna  |  July 15, 2014 at 1:57 am

    Even Alice went back to Wonderland, so why not a return for Tea. Alice must be a little bigger, now, right? It looks as though everyone had a lovely time and this must make a wonderful memory for everyone who took part.

  • 21. swanofdreamers  |  July 15, 2014 at 9:39 pm

    I’m really late for the Tea party. I had a grand time with all the sweet treats. Alice is perfection in her yellow.

  • 22. Laura Morrigan  |  July 16, 2014 at 3:51 am

    I love the little faery gate in the garden! What a lovely party!

  • 23. Tazas y Cuentos  |  July 16, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    Lovely Tea Party! I enjoyed the visit a lot.
    Besos,
    Silvina

  • 24. Denise  |  October 25, 2014 at 10:01 am

    So sweet that You had a real Tea Party.I enlarged the main photo, it was wonderful.Thanks for dropping by My party 🙂

  • 25. magalyguerrero  |  October 25, 2014 at 10:19 am

    I was here for the tea party. And it’s great to see it now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


