Busy Busy Busy…Naw…Not really

September 9, 2013 at 11:18 pm Leave a comment

Thought maybe I should check in, and share what I’ve been working on….it’s been awhile, eh? Let’s see…..I’ve taken Paint Your Story, an online class with Mindy Lacefield. I love her artwork. I need practice…and lots of it. I’m enjoying myself, nonetheless 🙂 I need to release my inner child.
I also signed up for The She Art Workshop another online class, with Christy Tomlinson! I can’t get enough of that girl!
I’m not done! I’ve also taken an online class given by Roben Marie Smith called You’ve Got Mail Art. Another sweet artist with a style that I love!
I’ve enjoyed all three, equally. All three are unique and each have something different to offer. Here are some pics of projects that I’ve been working on:

Mindy’s Paint Your Story canvases and journal pages:
mindy lacefield for blog

Christy Tomlinson She Art Girls…canvases made for my daughter who just received her Masters Degree as a Special Education Teacher:
christy tomlinson for blog

Mail Art items:
roben marie Collage for blog

And last; but certainly not least….I took face to face actual workshops with both Tim Holtz and Donna Downey! I traveled to Westbrook, CT for both classes. Tim’s workshop was called Journeys of the Past, and was a neat tag book full of distress goodness, and Donna Downey shared 40 of her favorite tips, tricks and techniques that she uses in her art. I couldn’t have been happier!!!!
Tim and Donnas classes westbrook ct

I’m not being very chit chatty, am I? Sorry. Until next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, altered art, Art, collage, crafts, mixed media. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Tim Holtz and Patti Ballard Trip of a Lifetime

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


