Happy Fall Ya’ll!

September 23, 2012 at 9:44 am 1 comment

 

Boy, time flies! There’s nothing much happening in this neck of the woods; but I’m not complaining. I’ve put up some Halloween decorations….and played Suzie Homemaker the other day….Our three tomato plants have yielded enough tomatoes for a dutch oven size batch of meat sauce…that’s in addition to passing out tomatoes to the neighbors and family members. Lets see… We traveled with friends to Hampton Beach, New Hampshire for the annual Seafood Festival …plus I’ve been pittering and puttering in my craft room…a card here and there…and an ATC or two….along with a few pages in my art journal. Woah! I take that back! I have been kinda busy 🙂

I look forward to the annual trip to the beach. It’s always held the week after Labor Day…it signifies the beginning of the Fall season for us. Always a good time. I am so grateful for our friends…a great bunch of folks.

     

I went to AC Moore today with a 55% off coupon and bought a Sizzix Big Kick. I’ve been wanting the Vagabond…but I refuse to pay $200. I was told that pretty much the only difference between the two is an electric plug. I hope so. The $46 price tag was the deciding factor. I’m going back tomorrow for some die cut cartridges….with another 55% off coupon. *does a happy dance*

Here’s a montage of things I’ve recently created:

First…here are the ATC’s I’ve sent off for the Retro Cafe Art Gallery swap:

 I’ve also sent a Halloween ATC off as a swap to my new facebook friend, Denise in Canada:

 I finished a spread in my Art Journal that I started a month ago. I love Stampotique stamps:

I’ve also started several more pages:

I’ve entered the Retro Cafe Art Gallery’s facebook page Halloween challenge to use their free digital sheet in a project. May I present “Poe’s The Raven”:

Guess I’ll close with a few of the cards I’ve made:

Had enough? Haha…..I won’t torture you anymore 🙂 I thank you for stopping by, and until next time…..Peace

Entry filed under: altered books, crafts, handmade greeting card, journal, Life in General, Papercrafts. Tags: , , , , , , .

A follow up post to my Mad Tea Party Viva Las Vegastamps is having a blog hop

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lynne Phelps  |  November 1, 2012 at 1:53 am

    You are so talented! These are wonderful creations, thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


