Welcome to my Mad Tea Party!

July 28, 2012 at 12:27 am 45 comments

Today’s Mad Tea Party is sponsored by Vanessa of A Fanciful Twist! If you haven’t already visited her site, I highly suggest that you do! You’re in for a real treat. It’s a magical place…truly.

Welcome….I’m so glad you could make it.

You didn’t you get your invitation? I’m so sorry…it must have gotten lost in the mail. No matter…you’re here, and that’s all that really matters.

The Mad Hatter is having a tea party …and today’s the day!

He’s brought out the best china! Funny, I had a set just like that when I was a little girl!

Oh look….a garden fairy is going to show us the way. Let’s follow her lead….this way, please

What a lovely day for a Mad Tea Party, don’t you think?

Through the garden gate. Oh my…it does look a wee bit overgrown now, doesn’t it?

Through the black eyed susans, coneflowers, past the california poppies and lupines

Oh, hello…..not far now you say? What a pretty peony and the zinnias are a delightful sight

 My oh my…it looks like everyone is already here! You could say that we’re fashionably late

Hello Alice….You’re looking very pretty in your yellow sundress.

Squeek!

Oh dear! How did you get in there, little Dormouse?

Would you like some tea?

I’d be happy to pour some for you.

But first, let’s try on some party hats, shall we?

There you go, March Hare…have a cuppa if you please

Pink  Tea and cakes…isn’t this a wonderful party?

Tell me Mad Hatter…what is it with that pinky finger, anyway?

And such is how my Mad Tea Party went today. I hope you had a good time….I thank you for stopping by. Alice would like me to thank you for attending, and asked that I convey that message to you on her behalf….because poor wee little Alice, she’s just too pooped to pop!

If you’re late (like the White Rabbit in Alice in Wonderland), and would like to attend more Mad Tea Parties…”hop” on over to Vanessa’s weblog. Go to the comments, and you’ll see links from everyone having a party today!

Thank you for stopping by my Mad Tea Party…and until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: alice, Mad Tea Party. Tags: , , , , , .

Tea anyone? Life in General

45 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mad Madam Mel  |  July 28, 2012 at 5:35 am

    What a delightful party! be careful of those zinnias mind, they do like to gossip.
    Thank you so much for inviting me,
    I hope to see you soon at my party too, everyone is invited 🙂
    Mad Madam Mel x

    http://www.madmadammel.com/2012/07/a-mad-tea-party-2012.html

  • 2. Meeha  |  July 28, 2012 at 10:22 am

    Everything is so sweet and yummy! I love the lovely pics of your colorful flowers, your garden must be so beautiful 🙂

  • 3. Rachel  |  July 28, 2012 at 11:05 am

    Such a fun tea party, I love your giant white rabbit.

    You have a beautiful garden.

  • 4. Emalina  |  July 28, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    What a gorgeous garden you have, and Alice looks so pretty at her tea party!

    Please come take tea with me at mine:

    http://www.idlebakes.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07/a-mad-tea-party-in-idle-wonderland.html

  • 5. Miss Linda  |  July 28, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    I had a great time at your tea party. All the sweet treats were wonderful. I had a good time meeting your other guests. They were friendly. Thank you so much.

    You can visit me:
    momentsinaneye.blogspot.com

  • 6. Ann Cummings  |  July 28, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Oh what a sweet time full of sweet childrens toy tea sets, delightful surprises, and a wonderful little hostess with the mostest. And talk about gorgeous flowers all around! Thank you so much for the fun invite.

  • 7. Sylvia Smiser  |  July 28, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    What a sweet little Alice! Thank you for inviting me over. I do hope you will come by my tea party. You may see a familiar tea set : )
    http://anaboocreationsbysylvia.blogspot.com/2012/07/welcome-one-and-all-o-fanciful-madd-tea.html

  • 8. everyoneismadhere  |  July 28, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    Such a fun tea party! oh how i love all of your special place and most of all your little Alice and all her friends!

    Do stop by and enjoy my party and enjoy photos, art, dolls and a giveaway!

    http://everyoneismadhere.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/mad-tea-party-♥-2012/

  • 9. Jessica  |  July 28, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    What a wonderful tea party! Visit mine too?

    http://www.awoodlandfantasy.blogspot.com/2012/07/welcome-to-5th-annual-mad-tea-party.html

  • 10. Tori Zigler  |  July 28, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    Great party! Please visit mine too: http://ziglernews.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07/my-mad-tea-party-2012-fd.html

  • 11. Fair Rosamund Art  |  July 28, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    What a lovely party with such adorable guests! Thank you for inviting me 🙂 ~Lauren

  • 12. Laurie Duncan  |  July 28, 2012 at 7:22 pm

    Magical party! Please stop by mine if you can! 🙂

  • 13. Faerie Moon Creations  |  July 28, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    What a lovely Mad Tea Party! Thank you so much for having me. And thank you for joining me at my party, as well. Enjoy the festivities!!!! 🙂

  • 14. ♥ Vanessa {A Fanciful Twist}  |  July 28, 2012 at 10:08 pm

    Beautiful, Precious and just wonderful!!!! Look at those littles, so sweeeet!!!!

    Happy Mad Tea Partying!
    ♥ Vanessa {a fanciful twist}

  • 15. Kelly  |  July 28, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    Thank you, I enjoyed your sweet tea party with your adorable Alice and her special guests!
    Cheers, Kelly

  • 16. Carmen  |  July 28, 2012 at 11:07 pm

    This is one of the most lively tea parties I’ve come across yet! Alice is precious and the guests appear mesmerized by her beauty. Thank you for a wonderful time.

    Carmen
    http://www.moonlyf.com/2012/07/moonlyfs-mad-moonlit-tea-party.html

  • 17. Kerstin Bulin  |  July 29, 2012 at 6:53 am

    Hello…i love your Mad Tea Party…it looks your gils have a lot of fun.
    Have a nice day and sorry i´m late…Kerstin

  • 18. creativehomeexpressions  |  July 29, 2012 at 8:27 am

    Such a pretty little Alice! Such a lovely garden to walk through to get to your tea party! I love your dishes. The poor little dormouse ~ although, I suppose he’s happy enough! Thanks for visiting my tea party, too!

  • 19. DogsMom  |  July 29, 2012 at 8:44 am

    Even though I was late, I was happy to see the party still going strong. Thank you for letting me keep my hat.
    I had a lovely time and hope we can do this again.

    And, you know that Hatter is simply maaaaddddd.

  • 20. Magaly Guerrero  |  July 29, 2012 at 9:02 am

    I was just strolling by, and I saw this lovely fairy (she was all sharp angels and cute lines) she said to follow the path of the flowers and I did. And how please I was when I sneaked around the edges (even though I’m late! I’m late! I’m late I’m late! I’m late!) but a beautiful little princess just gave me some tea and treats, can you believe it? Tea and all kinds of treats! The company was marvelous, too.

    Thanks sooo much for having me. Now I’m skipping to another party 😉

  • 21. Denise Adorian  |  July 29, 2012 at 10:05 am

    So sweet!A real tea party for that angel.Everything was darling,Blessed Little girl-Denise

  • 22. neviepiecakes  |  July 29, 2012 at 10:49 am

    A really lovely ea party. I like the gnome, and a very sweet Alice. Thankyou for your visit. xxx

  • 23. Rhissanna  |  July 29, 2012 at 11:32 am

    Oh, what a lovely time everyone had! Such a gorgeous tea party (Did you see all the cookies that were on that plate?) Mr Fox was so handsome and he was so attentive…I’m not surprised, your tea guest is a real poppet and so sweet in that sunshine yellow dress. Thank you for inviting me.

    As for Miss R White meeting a Mr R White, I’ll ask her that when I find her. She’s not supposed to go walking with strange young men! Thank you for visiting my tea party.

  • 24. lisa  |  July 29, 2012 at 11:35 am

    The flowers are beautiful! And so is sweet Alice!!
    Thank you for having me!
    lisa

    http://lisabythebay.blogspot.com/2012/07/mad-tea-party-2012.html

  • 25. lisa  |  July 29, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    What a lucky and adorable little Alice getting to go to your tea party!
    Love your flowers.
    XO,
    Lisa
    hope you stop by my parties!

  • 26. Katarina  |  July 29, 2012 at 1:45 pm

    What a beautiful garden party, and what a lovely little girl!

  • 27. Lynda  |  July 29, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    Alice is so adorably sweet, and just look at all those treats! I’d stay and chat but I have to run before I’m tired and beat! 🙂

    http://butterflydream27.blogspot.com/2012/07/2012-mad-tea-party.html

  • 28. Laura  |  July 29, 2012 at 2:16 pm

    Had a wonderful time at your party! Alice is such a cutie!
    blessings
    ~*~

  • 29. Celina Matthews  |  July 29, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    Gorgeous flowers, tea, and table! Thank you so much for inviting me!

    http://scrapvamp.blogspot.com/2012/07/mad-tea-party-2012.html

  • 30. Kelly  |  July 29, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    What a charming celebration! Your Alice is just precious! I love the paper crafts ( invitation, garland, and hat) too. Thanks for sharing!

  • 31. Monica  |  July 29, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    I did so enjoy Alice in her beautiful yellow dress and of course the sweet gnomes in the beautiful flowers–Thank you!

  • 32. Michele Askeroth  |  July 29, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    Thanks for visiting my Mad Tea Party and i sure enjoyed coming for a quick visit here. Yes, Alice looks sweet in her yellow sundress and her friends all are perfect for a afternoon tea party!

  • 33. cookiefish/Patricia  |  July 29, 2012 at 10:19 pm

    Lovely tea party. Alice was an enchanting little hostess. Thank you for inviting me.

  • 34. Kelley  |  July 30, 2012 at 8:04 am

    The party was lovely! Such a beautiful garden and an adorable Alice.
    Thanks for having me.
    Kelley
    http://teacupmosaics.blogspot.com/2012/07/a-wonderful-mad-tea-party.html

  • 35. William Charlebois  |  July 30, 2012 at 11:30 am

    Your Alice is so cute! All her friends are wonderful, too. I especially liked the dormouse, as I truly believe every house should have a dormouse to welcome guests into the house. Thank you for such a fantastic time!

    Bill

  • 36. Sarah  |  July 30, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    A lovely party thank you! And sorry to be so late!
    Sarah 🙂

  • 37. saraelisabetheartist  |  July 30, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    Amazing rabbit! Love it! Love Alice, especially!
    & Butterfly & Bungalow

  • 38. Bobbypin Bandit  |  July 30, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my teeny tiny party! So glad you could stop by. Your party looks fantastic and Alice is darling! I would love to borrow that top hat from the mad hatter, do you think we would mind?

  • 39. Beth P  |  July 30, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    I had such a lovely time at your Mad Tea Party and am ever so glad you invited me! Thank you too for coming to my party and leaving a sweet comment! Perhaps we will see each other at next year’s tea party too?!
    Hugs,
    Beth P

  • 40. Myrna  |  July 30, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    I have enjoyed your wonderful Tea Party!Sorry I am late for such an important date!

  • 41. Gioncarla L  |  July 30, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    Such a visually stunning tea party! And the great big white Rabbit was perfect! Reminds me of childhood tea parties of which I LOVED! Thank you so much for visiting my party earlier, and YES those were hand made mushrooms via Miss Vanessa’s tutorial. I forgot to post about that! Thanks for inviting me here today I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay!!

  • 42. Tazas y Cuentos  |  July 30, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    Wonderful tea party!
    I love the invitation….so cute!
    Thanks for visiting.
    Besos from Argentina, Silvina

  • 43. yarnigras  |  July 30, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    such a lovely little party for such lovely little girls! Thanks for letting me stay and play. Now come by my place as I’m hosting a giveaway!

  • 44. Anne Berbling  |  July 31, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    What a beautiful party and beautiful Alice! Thank you so much for visiting mine!
    Hugs,
    Anne

  • 45. A follow up post to my Mad Tea Party « Foxy's Weblog  |  September 5, 2012 at 5:13 pm

    […] just wanted to share what I gave to my little guest who played Alice at my recent Mad Tea Party. Her fourth birthday was a few weeks ago and I was invited to the […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


