Tea anyone?

July 25, 2012 at 4:10 pm Leave a comment

I hope you didn’t forget about the Mad Tea Party being hosted by Vanessa at A Fanciful Twist! It’s happening this Saturday. I just took a peek on the left side of her homepage…and there are more than ONE HUNDRED Mad Tea parties happening!!! Wow! I can’t wait to visit them all….we’ll see how my party stamina holds up!

If you happen to be visiting long after all of the Mad Tea Parties are over….not to worry! If you follow this {{link)}} to the Mad Tea Party post…scroll to the bottom of the page and scan the comments. Everyone throwing their own party is supposed to post a link to their blog so that late comers know where to go.

Soooooooooo….don’t forget!

In the meantime…thought I’d share my most recent creation. A mixed media piece (inspired by Christy Tomlinson) that I’ve given to my daughter. I found the words to the poem as I was going through some old papers. I remember liking the poem years ago….sorry, I don’t know the author. I’m so glad I found that little slip of paper. They’re perfect for this project. The roller skating girl is a stamp by Suziblu.

I’m feeling a little melancholy today. It was on July 25, 1987 that my dad passed away….I can’t believe it’s been twenty five years….wow.  My mom passed away in May of 2000…..she lived thirteen years without the love of her life. Together again:

I miss them in my life, but take comfort in my faith that I’ll be seeing them again.

I thank you for stopping by….and until next time….Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, altered art, Art, crafts, Life in General, Mad Tea Party, mixed media.

We interrupt this regular broadcast to bring you a blues break Welcome to my Mad Tea Party!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


