No News is Good News

July 23, 2012 at 12:57 am 1 comment

Nothing  special going on in this neck of the woods. I thought I’d post a few pictures of some things I’ve worked on…a couple of cards and the start of an art journal page (inspired by Kate Crane):

The art journal page is a work in progress. I’m lifting Kate Crane’s project that can be found on the cover of Stampington and Co.’s current Journaling’s issue. And here’s a couple greeting cards…they’re all my own:

Now that I think about it….there is something special happening in this neck of the woods….I won a $25 gift certificate from Retro Cafe Art Gallery for taking part in their Facebook challenge. The only requirement for the challenge was to use one of the freebie graphics that Kristin shared. The winner was picked randomly…my lucky number…29 🙂 I’ve already chosen my prize.  You should check them out on Facebook….and take part in their random Wednesday giveaway. You can win too. Oh…by the way…here’s what I entered:

It’s a 4×4 board canvas. I make a lot of these…..I bought a package of them at one of the big box stores a while ago. I think they’re great….perfect for projects like this…and even small gifts.

Before I sign off….just thought I’d remind you that you still have time to enter the Altered Alice challenge. Have you been over to see the inspiration and the entries posted so far? No? What are you waiting for!

Well, that’s it for me….thanks for stopping by…and until next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, altered art, Art, Artist Trading Cards, ATC, cards, Challenge, collage, crafts, handmade greeting card, journal, Life in General, mixed media.

Random bits and pieces We interrupt this regular broadcast to bring you a blues break

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. gonerustic  |  July 23, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    Love the journal page, and the 4 x 4 canvas is a great idea … not expensive, and not too big to be daunting! =D

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


