Random bits and pieces

July 7, 2012 at 9:42 pm 2 comments

Just following Vanessa‘s lead, (over at A Fanciful Twist). Welcome to my little corner of the blogging world. The weather in my neck of the woods has been seasonably warm and humid…but that’s not unusual for this time of the year around here (nineties during the day, and seventies at night). Let’s have a look see what my yard looks like this year. Every year it’s a little bit different. I have perennial flowers and plants, that I pretty much just “let go”….it’s almost as if they have a mind of their own 😉 Hubby gets antsy in the spring to pull weeds. Methinks I’ve lost plenty of perennials by letting him have his way. That’s okay though, because each spring, I go out an buy a few more to replace those lost. I get plenty of birds and butterflies in my garden (during the winter too…because we have a couple of bird feeders right outside my kitchen window). I enjoy watching them flit and flutter and go about their business. The cats enjoy the view too.

These next three shots were taken earlier, this Spring…but they’re pretty, so I thought I’d share them too

Summertime wouldn’t be complete without a trip to the ball park, to watch my son play ball. Batter up!

…or visits and get togethers with family. My brother was in town for the 4th of July. He planned a trip to New York City (from Nashville) as an anniversary gift for his wife. Seeing that he was so close to home, he took a ride up the Thruway and spent a few days. We went on a picnic to our friend’s house…it was hotter than hades….and I forgot my camera. I did get a picture though, of us all when we went for pizza at Kay’s of Burden Lake….a family tradition that spans at least fifty years! They do have the best pizza in the capital district.

That’s about it. Not much else going on here. I was working on my masonite ATC headstones for the swap over at the Retro Cafe Art Gallery….I have all of my Halloween stash pulled out of the closet. That seems strange…Halloween stuff all about, and it’s only the beginning of July.

Next on my crafting to do list is Debrina Pratt‘s altered tin…Tea Party. Look. Here’s a Debrina Pratt creation…and it’s mine 🙂 I bought it as a birthday gift for myself. Isn’t she sweet?

Okay…that’s it for now. I’ve run out of things to talk about. Thanks for stopping by…and until next time…..Peace

Entry filed under: Life in General. Tags: , , .

Goodies in the mail No News is Good News

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa  |  July 8, 2012 at 7:06 am

    It sounds like you are having a wonderful summer! I am a dedicated gardener, and so I LOVED the shots of your yard. And it is never too early to start thinking about Halloween!
    Lisa

  • 2. Eunice  |  July 12, 2012 at 7:45 am

    Thank you so much for stopping by at my blog ! And to tell me my link does not work , ugh ..will have to let Jean know ! Just checked out your blog … wow , your yard is amazing and your art work is awesome !
    Eunice

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


