Goodies in the mail

July 1, 2012 at 5:32 pm Leave a comment

Don’t you love getting goodies in the mail? Usually all I get are bills and junk. Well, yesterday….I got a box with goodies from Debrina Pratt. You see, I signed up for a workshop with her…and I’m going to make an altered tin whose theme is….you guessed it…a tea party! LOL. I’ve blogged about Debrina Pratts creations before, haven’t I? Anyway….here’s a link to her blog and more information, in case you’re interested.

I also just placed an order over at Retro Cafe Art Gallery. I’m going to participate in a Halloween ATC swap. Yes, I said Halloween…one of my favorite holidays. There was a new release of Halloween goodies that I just couldn’t pass up. If you’re interested in the swap, here is a link to some information.

I really need to stop buying art and craft supplies and use what I have! I’m running out of room for storage…lol

Above is a picture of a “dry run” of the Mad Tea Party hosted by Vanessa of A Fanciful Twist that I’ll be posting about on July 28. A dry run because I was expecting little Alice on Friday…but she didn’t show up until yesterday (Saturday). It wasn’t until I was 90% set up that I realized that I had the wrong day. and it was hotter than hades here these past two days….90 degrees, as a matter of fact. Anywho, you’ll have to wait until July 28 to see how mad the tea party was. Are you going to play along? Oh please do…the more, the merrier 🙂

Speaking of Mad Tea Parties….today is the first Sunday of the month….that means that the Altered Alice is throwing out a new challenge. Why not stop over and check it out. I believe Simon Says Stamp is offering a gift certificate to the winner. Sounds good to me…what do you think?

Okay…I’ve gotta run….the family is wishing that I make a shepard’s pie for dinner. I aim to please 😉 Thanks for stopping by, and until next time….Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered Alice, Art, Challenge, Life in General, Mad Tea Party. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Out and About Random bits and pieces

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


