Out and About

June 29, 2012 at 10:38 pm 1 comment

My daughter has been on vacation this week, and asked if I’d like to take a ride to the Hyde Collection Museum, that’s located about fifty miles north of us. I had never been there; and boy, what a treat. To read about the Collection, go here. I took a few pictures with my cell phone, and was impressed at how well they came out:

          

The current exhibitions are the works of an artist by the name of Stephen Knapp…and also Tiffany Glass. You can read about these exhibits here. Stunning…both exhibits. We also toured the Hyde House, and took in their own pieces:

                      

It was a humbling experience…does that sound weird? There are so many works that aren’t on display. I wonder how often they switch them out…or if they even do. I’d like to go back…several times, in fact. They had a cute little garden…where I snapped a few pics:

    

It was a delightful afternoon, spent with my favorite girl.

I’ve beel playin in my journal, and even found some time to make a tag for another entry in the Retro Cafe Art Gallery‘s challenge on Facebook:

        

I was shopping at one of the big box craft supply stores the other day, and found a pad of paper that I just had to have! Check it out:

  

I’m loving the papers in this pack….they look like an art journal pages. I figure if I’m in a rut…I can rip and tear a few pieces and put them on a blank page. I think I’ll call it my comfort paper pad. Well, I’ve had enough for one day…so I’m signing out. Thanks for stopping by, and until next time….Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, Art, crafts, Life in General, mixed media, Papercrafts.

Thirty four years ago today…. Goodies in the mail

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. gonerustic  |  July 23, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Love the ‘light’ photos, and your journal pages … =D

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives