Thirty four years ago today….

June 27, 2012 at 3:02 am Leave a comment


I gave birth to my son. Happy Birthday, Junior.

In case you missed my post last week….

Vanessa of A Fanciful Twist is hosting what has turned into an annual Mad Tea Party…and we’re all invited! I’ve decided to participate…won’t you too? This will be my first time playing along in this type of event….and I’m a wee bit nervous. I will have moral support….I went shopping tonight with my daughter, and was telling her about it; asked if she’d come, and she said that she would. I’m sure telling her that there would be chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter frosting didn’t hurt 🙂

Thought I’d share a few pictures of my most recent creation….I call it “A Love Story”. I’ve entered this in a challenge on Facebook. Retro Cafe Art Gallery is hosting. If you have a Facebook account, why not go on over…download the free digital sheet and join in the fun! In fact, if you do it before Sunday (July 15), you’ll have a chance to win a $20 gift certificate by sharing their post regarding “Random Wednesday” on your own wall. Confused? LOL….just do it, and you’ll see what I’m talking about.

I picked up the wooden window frame/flower box at Goodwill for a dollar. It had brown stain on it…but I covered it with Distress Stain (Picket Fence)….and then randomly with Distress Crackle (Shabby Shutters). The image is compliments of Retro Cafe…and I call her Fifi. She’s looking longingly out the window at the Eiffel Tower in the distance. Do you see the reflection of it in the glass? Ha….that’s what it’s supposed to be, anyway. I think the image and the title are perfectly matched. Doesn’t she look like she’s remembering perhaps a long lost love…or waiting for her soldier to come home from war? Heck, I suppose she could just be wondering what to have for dinner…but then the piece wouldn’t be called A Love Story! Ha

The more I visit my blog, the more I feel the need to do a little house cleaning. Soon. In the meantime…I think I’ll link this post to ScrapScene’s WIP Monday….even though today is Wednesday 🙂 I shall once again, be fashionably late.

It’s almost 3 a.m. here….before signing off for the night, I’m going to take a quick peek over at the Altered Alice, to see who won June’s “Going Postal” challenge. Did you enter?

I appreciate you stopping by, and until next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, altered art, Challenge, Giveaway, Life in General, WIP.

Who’s up for a Mad Tea Party? Out and About

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


