Some old habits are hard to break

June 3, 2012 at 8:39 pm 1 comment

Today is Sunday…and for more than a year, as each Sunday comes rolling along, I’ve been directing peeps to The Altered Alice for the monthly challenge and some Alice inspiration. It’s a hard habit to break. Why not go on over and check them out! Stamp Attack has once again generously offered to sponsor  a challenge.

Well, the four kittens are ten weeks old…it won’t be long before they go to their new homes. Boy, are they a handful! Endless energy. Here’s a video of them at seven weeks. We’ve started to allow them to leave and explore around the house…for short periods of time. Man o man, the trouble they can get into! I believe they’re harder to keep an eye on than my babies were! LOL

   

Kittens at Seven Weeks (YouTube video)

Last weekend we traveled to Knoxville,Tennessee to a wedding of a family friend. Thirteen and a half hours on the road. Ugh. Not my favorite thing to do without decent breaks in between; but we made it. The wedding and reception was held at the Knoxville Botanical Gardens.It was lovely.
    

During our down time, we visited the Great Smokey Mountains….and Gatlinburg. The weather was perfect.

      

It was a lovely weekend all the way around.

Here is the card and the box I put it in, that we gave to the newlywed couple:

 

I have a few more cards to show you; but I have to figure out which ones I’ve already posted, and which ones I haven’t….lol. Tough to get old 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, and until next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered Alice, Life in General, Pets. Tags: , , , , , , .

I’m late! I’m late! A little of this…and a little of that

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bonnie McLain  |  June 4, 2012 at 3:03 am

    Thank You so very much for such a lovely comment… I so wish that you were still with the team… I love your creativeness… This card is lovely and I am sure that the bride and groom will cherish it forever.
    Wish I had known you were down in the Smokies… you could have stopped over for a cup of tea… or a nights rest!!! Thanks again Rett and hope to see more of your creative projects soon… Love, Light and Peace…Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


