CHAPTER 15: Any Way You Go Will Get You Somewhere!

May 6, 2012 at 1:08 am 3 comments

`Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?’
`That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,’ said the Cat.
`I don’t much care where–‘ said Alice.
`Then it doesn’t matter which way you go,’ said the Cat.
`–so long as I get SOMEWHERE,’ Alice added as an explanation.
`Oh, you’re sure to do that,’ said the Cat, `if you only walk long enough.’
— Chapter 6, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Any way you go will get you somewhere, so this month’s challenge at The Altered Alice is ANYTHING GOES! It’s all up to you, and we can’t wait to see what road you will take with YOUR project. Wonderland entries are encouraged; you will be rewarded with two chances at the draw instead of one.  Multiple entries are fine as long as each is on a separate post. You have until May 25 to enter!

ALICE ON SALE!!! ALLAlice in Wonderlandon sale May 6-26, 2012

Our sponsor this month is the amazing Alpha Stamps [Store | Blog], and Alice fans are in for a real treat when they shop in this magical store! Alpha Stamps features exclusive rubber stamps, collage sheets, paper dolls, kits and collage supplies of all kinds. Their Alice in Wonderland selection is HUGE! Other shopping themes include Steampunk, Birds, French Vintage, Circus, and many more. I love it that you can shop by theme or product type. Be sure to enroll in their newsletter, as the supplies used in the latest artwork from their talented design team are often on sale! They also have fun challenges that are hosted on their Facebook page. The winners are chosen by the number of “likes” each project receives!

The Prize – Anything Goes and Everyone Wins!
The Altered Alice design team will be working with this newly released exclusive “Alice’s Adventures” stamp set from Alpha Stamps, plus some Alpha Stamps exclusive collage sheets and other collage supply goodies! 


ONE  randomly drawn winner will receive the same “Alice’s Adventures” unmounted rubber sheet that the design team is using!
EVERYONE who participates in the challenge will win a brand new digital White Rabbit ATC Collage Sheet, emailed at the end of the challenge!  SO DON’T BE LATE – enter by May 25!

And if you just can’t play along, you can still enjoy ALL ALICE ON SALE at Alpha Stamps, now until May 26, 2012. So get going and let’s see where you go with this fabulous Alpha Stamps challenge!

Good stuff, eh? You have to be in it, to win it…so please join us at the Altered Alice!

I was thrilled when I heard that Alpha Stamps was going to sponsor the Altered Alice challenge for May. I’ve been a fan of theirs for years. Honestly, you can spend hours there, picking and choosing from an array of  awesome artsy craftsy supplies….and not the usual run of the mill items, either.

In addition to the Alice’s Adventures Stamp set, and several digital collage sheets, I chose the Chipboard teapot album, and a large Jewelers Tin. In each of my projects, the majority of what you see if available from Alpha Stamps. I can’t get over how generous Leslie has been! I hope I don’t disappoint 🙂


And last, but certainly not least….a paperbag album…using not only the digital downloads from Alpha Stamps…but also the stamps from the Alice’s Adventures set:

See the little teabag charm? Isn’t that cute? That came from Alpha Stamps too…but for the life of me, I can’t find the link to them online. Alpha Stamps has hundreds of the cutest charms….check them out! The digital image on the cover is an advertisement of  an Alice in Wonderland “Play”. So pages one and two is a continuation of that theme. I really like the heavy velvet curtain, don’t you? The cute little inchie frames (that look like theatre stages) are from a rubberstamp set I purchased at Alpha Stamps…but again, I haven’t been able to locate a link to them. I’m sure Leslie would be happy to direct you to them if you ask.

Many of the images here on pages three and four are from the Alice’s Adventures Stamp Set.

More digital images on the next two pages. I guess I unknowingly chose a Mad Hatter Tea Party theme when I picked my goodies from Alpha Stamps.

I also altered a few shipping tags with ink, paint and stamps that are placed in the album pockets:

Although I don’t believe I purchased the dresden borders you see here at Alpha Stamps; they have a great selection available at their site. The little playing cards are available from Alpha Stamps here.

So there you have it…my May inspiration for the Altered Alice. Thanks for taking the time to give it a peek. This is the last time I’ll be participating in the Altered Alice as a design team member.  It wasn’t an easy decision; but I thought I’d step down now, before I burned out 🙂 I’m not saying that you won’t be seeing me anymore….I’m sure I’ll continue to participate in the monthly challenges….just not as a DT member.

Please stop over at the Altered Alice, because I’m not the only one providing inspiration today! I’ve had a sneak peek of at least one other DT member’s projects. Sure to please, I promise.

As always, I thank you for stopping by…and until next time….Peace.

Entry filed under: alice, Altered, Altered Alice, altered art, Challenge. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Chapter 14 – Splendidly Dressed Winners and Honorable Mentions Announcement Week 2, CHAPTER 15: Any Way You Go Will Get You Somewhere!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. christ  |  May 6, 2012 at 4:27 am

    the dt’s ideas are so great
    how do you think i found another idea
    I will try, It’s really fun to offer them a digital sheet.
    at soon so

  • 2. Lynne Phelps  |  May 6, 2012 at 6:28 pm

    Retta, what a fab swan song you have played for The Altered Alice! I am DROOLING over this paper bag album especially, right down to the velvet curtain and the grumpy Humpty rising over all like a bad tempered moon! I surely do hope you will rediscover the joys of Alice creations without boundaries. Whatever you create, it is going to be great! Please don’t be a stranger. All the best to you; wishing you fair winds and following seas in your creative voyage.

  • 3. Karen Goulet  |  May 8, 2012 at 11:52 pm

    Your creations are wonderful and original and lovely. Thank you so very much for sharing them with us. Karen 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


