WIP Monday

March 19, 2012 at 5:58 pm Leave a comment


Happy two Days after St. Patrick’s Day! Did any of you do anything special for the day? This gal laid low. One of the things I like about St. Patrick’s Day is cooking a corned beef dinner, and having reuben sandwiches for a few days after 🙂 I’m not one for leftovers…but there are a few exceptions…and a reuben is one of them.

I have been working on my Altered Alice project for the month of April, so that reveal will have to wait…but I’ve made a few birthday cards, and have been playing around in my art journal, plus, I finished my fairy in a jar…I think 😉


I added some lace, tags, and painted the top with Distress crackle paint. I think it’s finished…but just in case, I have it in my kitchen window…before I give her away. Soooooo…that’s it for me this week. I’m linking this post to Scrapscene, and hope to inspire someone with my art 🙂 Thanks for stopping by…and until next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, altered books, Art, cards, crafts, handmade greeting card, WIP. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Week 3 – Chapter 13 Challenge: The Best Butter! Spring Has Sprung in Upstate NY

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


