WIP Monday

March 12, 2012 at 7:50 pm 1 comment

Just so you know, WIP Monday is artsy crafty inspiration that is encouraged to be shared. It is the brainchild of, and sponsored by, Angie over at ScrapScene. Why not stop over and see all of the “Works in Progress” that are linked to each Monday post.

Well, this past weekend was the one where we had the little girl over for a visit. I’d have a few pictures to show you, but I forgot to take them 😦 We spent Saturday night stamping and watercoloring in her new little Strathmore Mixed Media journal that I picked up over at AC Moore for $2…and we made two (not one, but two) little fairies in a jar. They were really cute too…I’m kicking myself for not taking a few snapshots. Oh well…no use crying over it. I sent the little girl home with all kinds of goodies, that she said she’d bring back, at her next visit. Hopefully I remember to take some pictures!

The only thing I have to share today, is my own fairy jar that I’ve been working on. It’s a jelly jar that was lightly mod-podged inside and sprinkled with glitter and allowed to dry. Although you can’t see the sparkles in the picture, I’m hoping you will, once it’s sitting on a sunny windowsill. A vintage little girl fairy transparency has been slipped inside, along with a variety of beads and sparklies. The sides have a couple of wood ferns rubbed on, and the top has been gesso-d; but that’s as far as I’ve gotten. I have a few ideas rolling around in my head as to how I want it to progress. You’ll have to check back to see how it turns out 😉

As always, I appreciate you stopping by, and checking out my blog. Until next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, altered art, crafts. Tags: , , , , , .

Week 2 – Chapter 13 Challenge: The Best Butter! Week 3 – Chapter 13 Challenge: The Best Butter!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  March 13, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    Looks like a great project! Great start, I will have to keep checking back to see it when it is done!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


