Work in Progress Monday

March 5, 2012 at 3:46 pm Leave a comment

I’ve got several items to show ya’ll this week 🙂 I’m taking another free Strathmore online workshop…this time…Watercolor Sketching. The instructor is Cathy Johnson. I’m thinking that this class is going to be out of my league. I was lost after week number one. I did learn a little bit about “washes”…and then Cathy Johnson lightly sketched a basil plant and filled it with watercolors…but really didn’t say anything other than you can draw what you see or just paint it. LOL….I’m in trouble. Oh well…we’ll see what happens. This is what I’ve come up with:


I’m thinking that maybe I’m in over my head here, and should look for a Watercolor 101 class. LOL The second and third picture here is my attempt at sky and scenery.


This fourth item I’m going to call an ATC (Artist Trading Card). I have no idea how to watercolor a forest…that’s what it’s supposed to be…haha.

Maybe I’ll just try sketching cartoon like characters and color them in using the watercolors.
I made another card for a couple who just had twins….God bless them! Having one new baby is tiring, I can’t imagine what it’s like having two newborns to take care of…especially being first time parents! Yikes!

And last, but not least, here are three ATC’s I made using the stamps I won from Stampers Anonymous:



After I post this, I’m going to work on putting my Slide slideshows (from my other pages) on Flickr…because Slide is closing down within the next couple of weeks and the slideshows on my other pages will no longer work 😦 What a pain this is going to be!
After you leave here, why not stop over at ScrapScene to see what other WIP Mondays have been posted! As always, thanks for stopping by my blog, and until next time…Peace.

Entry filed under: Artist Trading Cards, handmade greeting card, Life in General.

Week 1 Chapter 13 Challenge: The Best Butter! Week 2 – Chapter 13 Challenge: The Best Butter!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


