Work In Progress Monday

February 27, 2012 at 9:44 pm Leave a comment

 

Happy WIP Monday people! I’ve been working on my DT project for the Altered Alice…and that’s under wraps until next week. So what do I have to show you today?

My daughter asked me if I would make a postcard for a friend of hers…that’s what’s posted up above. I used the new stamp I received from Blockhead Stamps 🙂

She also asked me if I could come up with a craft project that she could do with a little girl that’s she’s giving extra help to. The little girl really doesn’t need any help…but my daughter needs to one on one tudoring as a requirement to get her degree. The little girl is no stranger; but the child of one of my daughter’s friends. Anywho…I thought maybe altering a 4×4 canvas board with some watercolors, rubber stamping, and maybe attaching a bunny rabbit to it. You know, for Easter 🙂


That’s what I’ve come up with, for now.  And seeing that it’s Monday, I thought I’d share it with you 🙂 I think I’ll take a look around the web and see what other kid projects there are out there.  Thanks for stopping by…and until next time…Peace

Entry filed under: Altered, altered art, Art, Life in General.

Yup…it’s Sunday! Week 1 Chapter 13 Challenge: The Best Butter!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


