Yup…it’s Sunday!

February 26, 2012 at 2:22 pm Leave a comment

My husband is excited….Daytona! No, he isn’t there…he’s plopped on the couch (with his foot up) waiting for the Daytona 500 stock car race to begin. He’s a fan…a big fan. His dad drove a stock car (locally) back in the early 60’s….they’ve been fans ever since. I spent many a Friday and Saturday night at the local dirt tracks watching the modified stock car races. That was a long time ago, when we were going “steady”. I fell asleep at the races once, and figured that I had had enough…the thrill was gone…but he continues. The reason his foot is up? He had surgery to remove a ganglia cyst on his instep a few weeks ago, and he’s been given orders to keep it up as much as possible. The surgery happened without a hitch, and there were no problems…which was as expected. Thank you, Lord. The stitches come out this week. Hopefully the doctor tells him that he can walk around more on it.  He’ll  be wearing one of those special shoes for about 6 weeks. Heaven help me 😉

Seeing that it’s Sunday, I’ll be taking a look at the Altered Alice to see who the lucky winner is for the February Challenge. There were twenty four entries this month, all vying for that generous $30 gift certificate from the Octopode Factory! Hey! Did you join us? Maybe you won! Good luck 🙂

I got a couple of goodie packages in the mail to me this week….one from VivaLasVegaStamps. Holy cow! They sent a package of their rubber stamps just because I added their link over on the right side of my blog….an advertisement, so to speak. I need to figure out how I can get their blinkie to work, though…which is what they asked people to do. Thanks, VivaLasVegaStamps!


I’ve also been waiting for a goodie package from Altered Arts Magazine since my Wizard of Oz project made the cover back in the Fall 2011. I was told that when you make the cover, you receive a $50 gift certificate to their online store. To be honest, I’ve looked at their online store, and there really isn’t anything that I want from there. That sounds horrible, doesn’t it? It isn’t meant to sound bitchy…I just don’t see anything that I feel the need to have. Anyways…I told Cyndi that all she needed to do was throw something together and drop it in the mail, and I’d be happy with whatever she chose. Here it is:
As always, I thank you for stopping by, and until next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered Alice, Life in General.

WIP Monday Work In Progress Monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


