Cat with new home…mine

February 10, 2012 at 1:26 pm Leave a comment

I’m a sucker for a pretty face. Yup, another “rescue”….I didn’t rescue her, my niece did…and because it’s not working out over at her house…she’s at mine. I call her “Kitty” most of the time, my daughter has named her “Spencer”. I took Kitty to the vet this week, which entailed and exam, blood work and a couple immunizations. We’re going back in four weeks for a booster of her distemper. I asked the vet if she thought kitty was with kittens…and the doc said she didn’t think so, but that it may be too soon to tell. Keep your fingers crossed that there aren’t any little kitties in the oven. Meanwhile, she’s made herself at home. I do wish though, that’s she’d stop with the forlorn meow-ing. Uncas (my daughter’s dog) is not too happy with the whole situation…but he’s adjusting.

 

On another note….ArtChix Studio is having a challenge over on their Facebook page: birds, eggs, nests, and/or chartreuse. I’m in 🙂 Here’s my first of maybe three projects, a two page art journal spread:

As always, I appreciate you stopping by…and until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: altered books, journal, Life in General, Pets.

Chapter 12 Challenge: Hearts! …Hearts…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


