Thought I’d share

February 2, 2012 at 12:23 am Leave a comment

The last few posts I’ve wanted to share a couple cards and projects…and have forgotten to add them. Problem now is, I’ve forgotten which ones!

Let’s see….Cloth Paper Scissors is working on a new art journaling e-magazine called EXPOSED. They had a call for small journal pages which is explained here. At the same time, participant pages would also have been considered for CPS submission to the Sketchbook Project 2012. Here’s the page that I submitted:

The page background is painted, the little girl with the Vera Bradley purse? She was cut from an ad in a catalog. The piece is dedicated to my daughter. The title is the phrase written in white around the little girl….Oh…Oh…Oh Sweet Child of Mine. Remember that song? Was it Guns and Roses? The stitching was done with my Little Kitty sewing machine, and although you can’t really tell….there’s bees wax on there. I guess I won’t know if my page is going to be used until either the e-mag comes out, or the sketchbook project pictures are put online.
Another project I completed was for a challenge on Retro Cafe Art Gallery’s facebook page…make a valentine. I started with a small canvas board, and mod podged a paper napkin to it. I added a few pieces of vintage sheet music, distressed it, poked a couple holes in the board and wired it so that I could hang it. The tin was inspired by Caroline Ouzts-Hay’s tutorial over at the Alpha Stamps blog.

I don’t think I have any other projects to show….so I’ll share some greeting cards that I’ve made:

Ok….I think I’ve posted all I wanted to….and if I’ve duplicated any jpegs….I don’t want to know….LOL. Hey….thanks for stopping by, and until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: Altered, altered art, cards, collage, crafts, greeting card, handmade greeting card, Life in General. Tags: , , , , , , .

Where Does the Time Go? Chapter 12 Challenge: Hearts!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


