Where Does the Time Go?

January 29, 2012 at 12:38 pm Leave a comment

It’s Sunday already! Seeing that it’s the last Sunday of the month, today is the day that the winner of the February challenge at the Altered Alice will be announced. I’m always delighted to see what people come up with…and this month is no different. Did you enter a project this time?

I’ve been playing around with my spray paints as a result of the free online workshop with Traci Bautista, compliments of Strathmore. The final lesson was published on Monday, but I haven’t had the time to play. It’s on my “list” 🙂 Anyways…I was playing around with some little rusted hearts on a wire string and sprayed them with fabric paints. I love the effect:

After the paint dried, I covered them with Ranger’s Glossy Accents. Here’s a sneak peek of my February project over at the Altered Alice (a different set of hearts used):

Remember, you saw it here first….lol. Actually, I don’t know if anyone else in the arts and crafts world has done something like this before…I’ll take a look around and see. I think I’ll be using this technique more often.

Thanks for stopping by, and until next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered Alice, altered art, altered books, crafts. Tags: , , .

It’s Sunday! Thought I’d share

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


