My Child is Thirty Six Years Old!

January 20, 2012 at 12:08 am Leave a comment

Holy Moly….that makes me feel old! Happy Birthday to my one and only daughter. You are everything and more than I could have ever asked for. I’m so proud of you, and love you more than life itself.
One thing I know is, this blog needs a makeover. It’s too plain. I feel the need to brighten it up. I have so many favorite blogs and websites that I visit, it’s not funny…and most of them are not listed here. The question is, where to begin? I think I’ll just put it on my list of things to do when the time is right. Until then, I’m stuck with this one….and so are you 😉

Moving on……Well, most of my Christmas decorations are down and put away. I say “most” because there are sparkley lights, strings of  balls and greenery still gracing the front porch and back deck. It’s too cold to be outside taking them down…guess I’ll wait for a sunny, warm day in March 😉 This too is being put on my list of things to do 🙂 Ahhh…this list goes on and on!

Well, week three of Traci Bautista‘s free online “doodles unleashed” workshop sponsored by Strathmore is now complete. I’m learning how to doodle and paint “backgrounds” using spray paints, acrylics, pens and markers. I’m enjoying it. Here are a few pictures of what I’ve done:

 



Oh…ya know what? It just dawned on me that I never shared the fact that I won a couple of giveaways over the holidays. I may have mentioned that I don’t normally get involved in online contests/giveaways unless I really want to win the prize being offered. I say “normally” because there are times when I like the challenge itself…and could care less what the prize is. Take for instance, the Altered Alice, and Altered Art Magazine. It didn’t matter what I would have received, or even if I were chosen …because I thoroughly enjoyed the challenge itself. Okay then…back to my good news.  Both giveaways were “luck of the draw” wins. First….I commented on Ranger Ink’s 12 Ornaments of Christmas  posts and won this wonderful package:


Sweet, eh? In addition to the items pictured, I received two sets of Stampers Anonymous stamps and a trinket box designed by Tim Holtz! Boy, when they have a giveaway, Ranger is more than generous! Lucky me!

And the other prize was a giveaway from Stampers Anonymous. Ted Cutts (owner) tweeted a picture of Tim Holtz on his page, and said that the first twelve people to re-tweet the same picture back to him would win all twelve 2012 new stamp sets of Tim Holtz’s! I was floored when I read my name on the Stampers Anonymous Yahoo Group page. Yay for me!

 

After I started writing about my winnings, I realized that I never shared my 12 Tags of Christmas. Well, as usual, I didn’t make all twelve…but I gave it my best shot. Here they are:

Phew! That was a long post! Thanks for stopping by…and until next time…..Peace

Entry filed under: collage, Life in General, mixed media, Papercrafts.

Week 3, Chapter 11 – Stripes! It’s Sunday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


