To be determined at a later date…if at all

January 8, 2012 at 12:46 pm Leave a comment

Here I go again…drawing a blank for a title to this post. It’s Sunday morning, and I’m watching Meet the Press. Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah is all I’m hearing. I’m so sick and tired of the bullcrap that is called “Polictics”. I am fearful of the future of the United States of America…and I don’t know what to do about it other than to support the Occupy Wall Street Movement. I initially had hopes for the Tea Party Movement..but that went right out the window because they’re nutty too! Politicians never answer the question asked. Never! Oh nevermind, I don’t want to talk about politics

Seeing that it’s Sunday, I’m going to suggest that you go over to the Altered Alice and check out this week’s inspiration and submissions. This month’s challenge is to use stripes in your creations. Why not give it a shot…you could win a signed copy of Art Saves by Jenny Doh!

I somehow came across Strathmore’s website in time to sign up for a free mixed media class being given by Traci Bautista. Check it out. Maybe it’s not too late for you to sign up! Traci’s class centers on doodling on your projects. Here’s what I’ve done so far for week one:

 

My daughter asked me if I’d make something for her to hang on her bedroom wall….Here’s what I came up with:

I’ve made a few birthday cards this week and will share them here.

 

Hey…thanks for stopping by, and until next time……Peace

Entry filed under: Altered Alice, altered art, handmade greeting card. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Happy New Year! Week 3, Chapter 11 – Stripes!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


