Brrrrrr

December 18, 2011 at 12:43 pm Leave a comment

Brrrrr….chatter…chatter….chatter! Baby, it’s c-o-l-d outside! I know, I know…it’s December 18 in upstate NY….it’s supposed to be cold outside! We’ve been spoiled by Mother Nature as far as keeping the freezing temperatures away…but she must have headed south, where it’s warm 😉 Well, the countdown has begun….it’s one week before Christmas Day….some people haven’t even started their gift shopping! I don’t know how they do it. That’s too much pressure for me. This week will be spent baking cookies, wrapping presents in pretty paper, and tying up a few loose ends. Then, we can let the festivities begin!

Seeing that today is Sunday, have you stopped over at the Altered Alice to see this week’s inspiration? If you haven’t…you must go! Amy, Donna (Meme) and Lynne are the featured artists. They each have shared a wonderful project with us….check it out 🙂

I’m closing out this post with a few pictures….the first is one of my Christmas postcards that have been sent to several of my friends and family. I don’t have a Christmas card list per se, but each year, I do send out random cards. It may sound a little Scrooge-ish…but my note on the back tells the receiver that although I don’t send Christmas cards each year, I just want them to know that we’re thinking of them, and wishing them a happy holiday and prosperous new year.

The second picture is of Uncas, my daughter’s Rat Terrier…isn’t he cute? Following Uncas’ photo is a picture of what we’re giving the mailman (along with a gift card to Dunkin Donuts), as a small token of our appreciation for his prompt and curteous service. Don (the mailman) has his own name for the dog….Cujo 🙂 

This last shot is my little nephew, Fox…sitting on Santa’s lap. Look at the expressions on both of their faces…..priceless!

As always, thanks for stopping by…and until next time….Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, Altered Alice, Life in General.

Today must be my lucky day! Christmas Eve is upon us!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


