It’s Sunday…already?!?

November 13, 2011 at 10:06 am 1 comment

Where does the time go? One thing I know is, that if it’s Sunday….you can pop on over to The Altered Alice for your weekly dose of inspiration. Are you going to play along this month? The challenge is to saturate your project in fall colors…sounds easy enough, doesn’t it? Why not give it a try? IndigoBlu is again sponsoring  our challenge…that in itself should be an incentive to participate. Have you checked out their site? Good stuff.

My daughter asked me to make a birthday card for a fellow roller derby girl’s young daughter. I’ve been admiring  Graphic 45’s ABC Primer collection, and drove to the one and only local scrapbooking store, Captured Moments…and bought the 8×8 pad. Here’s the result…two cards 😉

 

Aren’t they sweet? I love everything Graphic 45 comes out with.

I was surfing around the internet yesterday, and came across a notice at Slide that threw me for a loop 😦 They’re shutting down the site! I don’t know what I’m going to do….I have several slideshows here on my blog, that are located over there. I spent much of yesterday exporting my pictures from Slide to Picasa. Exporting was easy…but you have to check that all of your photos transfer over. Many of mine didn’t…and I had to look at Picasa and compare the Slide slideshows. That’s what took so much time. Just to let you know, if you have any files at Slide, and you don’t export them to another site or to your computer by March 2012….you’ll lose them forever 😦 Spread the word.

Hope you’re  having a nice weekend. Thank you for spending some of your time here with me. Until next time….Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered Alice, cards, handmade greeting card. Tags: , , , .

CHAPTER 9: Autumn Colors in Wonderland Okay…I’m confused

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Annette Husband  |  November 14, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    Hi rett
    thankyou for stopping my my blog and leaving a comment.I’m not sure how I got a mention in the Cloth Paper Scissors forum but it was nice you found me anyway.I see you like aletering stuff and using mixed media like I do..I love the Art chix ATC below.
    hugs
    Annette In Oz

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


