Happy to be home

October 27, 2011 at 8:02 pm Leave a comment

     

Our little trip to Philadelphia was delightful. The girls got to skate on the banked track, and picked up lots of pointers. There are several differences in skating a banked track vs a flat track. I don’t think the girls realized that it was a completely different world…this banked track.  I’m sure that they knew that there were different rules…but the training they got was a brand new experience. Who’d a thunk? The workshop was Sunday afternoon…but we went down on Saturday…so we could have a whole day to ourselves. We managed to check out the Liberty Bell, and Independence Hall…a couple of the local pubs…Finn McCools and the Good Dog…and grabbed a bite to eat at the Reading Terminal Market and Tony Luke’s. We also had time Sunday morning to take in the Mutter Museum at the College of Physicians at Philadelphia. Lots of bones and oddities. I picked up a neat poster that I’m sure will come in handy with my crafts.  Of course, Philadelphia had their own Occupy Phila. There seemed to be more homeless people there than activists. They were all camped out on the grounds of City Hall. Heck…I showed them my support…I picked up a disgusting sign…held it up…looked mean, and had my picture taken. It’s probably how I caught the cold that has knocked me on my keaster 😦 My ribs hurt from coughing so hard 😦

              

And finally…a few of my most recent creations…a couple cards,a scrapbook page for a gal at work who is following my lead, and is retiring…and a project I made for a challenge on the ArtChix Facebook page….Day of the Dead shrine/shadowbox.

   

It’s been a long haul, and like I said in the post title…I’m happy to be home. Thanks for stopping by….and until next time…..Peace

Entry filed under: aasrd, Altered, handmade greeting card, honky, Life in General, Roller Derby, Skate. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

After the Tea Party Altered Alice Winner Announcement

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


