What a Difference a Few Days Makes

October 15, 2011 at 4:27 am 3 comments

My husband and I decided a ride to the country was in order the other day, so off we went. Boy, oh boy… what a difference a few days made in the color of the trees! Now that’s what I’m talkin about 🙂 We stopped along the way, at a big yard sale…where I bought a few childrens books for my daughter. She’s going to be a Special Education teacher and wants to start a book collection for her future classroom. I’m keeping a few of them for myself 😉  After lunch, we stopped at Grandma Moses’ grandson’s vegetable stand and bought the last of their corn on the cob, and a bag of spuds.

This is going to be a shorter than normal entry…I guess I’ll close my post by sharing my most recent creation….a shadowbox. ARTchix Studio has challenges on Facebook…this month…it’s to make something related to the Mexican holiday, Day of the Dead.

   

Thanks for stopping….Until next time…Peace.

Entry filed under: Life in General.

Columbus Day Weekend It’s an Altered Alice Sunday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynne Phelps  |  October 16, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    LOVE the shadowbox, so much FUN! The mariachi band on top is perfect, and that big pink sombrero really sends me! You have really captured the essence with your fun skeletons and energetic background! Thanks so much for sharing the wonderful fall photos – tons of inspiration for next month’s color challenge!

  • 2. Sue Roddis  |  October 16, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    Oh wow, wow ,wow!! I LOVE your Day of the Dead piece!

  • 3. Donna Mundinger  |  October 16, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    OMG!!!! I’m a huge Dia de los Muertos fan! I do my whole dining room as an alter for my dearly departed. This is so frickin’ FABULOUS! YOU ROCK! xxD

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


