Here and There

October 5, 2011 at 8:01 pm 1 comment

I’ve been around…doing this and that, here and there. I went to the StampScrapArt Show in Rhinebeck, NY a couple weeks ago, . I’ve been wanting to go to this show for a few years now; but the timing  just wasn’t right. I was in heaven… I picked up all kinds of goodies at the Stampers Anonymous booth. My main goal was to only stop at Stampers Anonymous…but Eyelet Outlet was there too….and I picked up a couple packages of brads…I love Sock Monkey 🙂 A few pictures:

   

Let’s see…what else have I been up to? I’ve been tagging along with my daughter….to Rollerderby. Labor Day weekend found us in Long Island for the Empire Skate Showdown. I think her team came in last place…lol. That’s what happens after a two month hiatus (with no real practice).

…and Rugby. Last year her team won the National Championships for Division II.  This year, her team voted to become Division I competitors…which means there will be more traveling. There have been a couple home games..which I attended. The rest of the season will be played out of town…too far for me to travel. The price for an airline ticket from Albany to Atlanta is a wee bit too high for me.

Hubby and I were invited to the annual picnic sponsored by the office I retired from. It was nice seeing the people that I used to work with…if only for a few hours.

And last, but certainly not least; I’ll share some of my recent craftiness….cards, an altered tin, and a few art journal pages:

        

Thanks for stopping by….until next time…..Peace.

PS….I’m linking the pictures of this year’s Halloween card to PaperIssues 31 days of Halloween. Just because 🙂

Entry filed under: Life in General.

CHAPTER 8: Celebrating the Mad Hatter, with Twinkles! Columbus Day Weekend

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lynne Phelps  |  October 12, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Ooooh, I would love to see a Stampers’ Anonymous booth! LOVE all your projects, and the art journal pages are FANTASTIC! I love the layered texture under the painting of the woman, and the owl spread is truly amazing. Thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


