Altered Alice Challenge Winner

August 28, 2011 at 12:10 pm Leave a comment

Why not hop on over to the Altered Alice and see whose project was chosen as the winner of this month’s challenge! Today’s the day! Smart move on the blog owner’s decision to randomly chose the winners, because it would be too difficult to choose on one’s own. This month’s winner gets to choose five pots of paints from Creative Inspirations….lucky duck!

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’ve been hearing about Hurricane Irene battering the east coast. I’m happy to say that early this morning, Irene has been downgraded to a tropical storm. I’m in upstate New York, about 150 miles north of the City, and the wind is gusting up to 50 miles per hour, and the rain has been constant, with a rumble of thunder here and there. As of right now, there are 85,000 customers without power, trees uprooted, carports blown over..etc…etc…etc. Flash flood warnings keep flashing across the television screen, and the local officials are asking people to stay home. I’m hearing that we may get ten inches of rain! I took a few videos (ONE and TWO) this morning so that you could see what you’re missing…lol.

My daughter and I were supposed to go to NYC this weekend to attend my friends’ wedding. With all the talk of the “disaster”, I cancelled my Amtrak tickets, and the reservation I had at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca 😦 The wedding went off as planned though, and a good time was had by all. I feel like such a schmuck for backing out; but being stuck in NYC is not on my bucket list.

Thanks for stopping by, and until next time…..Peace

Entry filed under: Altered Alice, Life in General.

Time is running out at the Altered Alice Challenge Counting my Lucky Stars!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


