I don’t have to put a title here if I don’t want to!

August 16, 2011 at 7:00 pm 1 comment

Instead of titles, I may just place pictures of flowers, insects or a turkey! I can if I want!

Unless my post is being published on a Sunday….I sometimes sit in front of my computer for an hour trying to decide what to title my post. It annoys me to no end because I have no idea what to put there. It’s my blog, right? I don’t have to put a title up there if I don’t want to, right? Okay…that settles that!

This post is just to share my recent creations. One of which is a scrapbook page. I haven’t created a scrapbook page in a while; but when my friend recently retired, a former co-worker was asked to put a scrapbook together for her, and she asked me if I’d like to create my own page. Here it is….very simple:

When I retired, my friend Paula made me a scrapbook. It was a complete surprise to me, and when the boss presented it to me, I was floored. Paula had never done a scrapbook before, and she did an outstanding job. I think she’s started something, because when Chris decided to retire, the powers that be, asked her to carry on the tradition by making one for her too. I’m including a slideshow of my book….there are lots of details here that won’t mean anything to you…but they all make sense to me. It was so well thought out…and it meant the world to me. Here goes:

And now, here are the most recent greeting cards that has been keeping me busy in my craft room:

Well, that's pretty much it for me today....it took me all day to post this...lol. Thanks for stopping...and until next time...Peace.

Entry filed under: cards, crafts, greeting card, Greeting Cards, handmade greeting card, Life in General, Papercrafts, scrapbook, scrapbook page, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , , , .

It’s an Altered Alice Sunday Heaven has another Angel

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Rockwell Designs  |  August 16, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    Your TITLE of your post is awesome! I struggle with a title every time I post! So I always just title it something very boring. All of your work is lovely but I love the second card, after the pink one. I really enjoy the rustic old world look it has.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


