It’s an Altered Alice Sunday

August 14, 2011 at 9:08 am 2 comments

I took a quick peek this morning over at the Altered Alice blog….so this post is going to be a quickie! I’m chomping at the bit to go back and meander around. There’s lots of  creative inspiration by the Design Team members, and there are already five submissions by readers like you!

This month’s challenge is easy peasy…all you have to do is include some red paint on your project! Let your imagination run wild and join the fun. One lucky winner will have their choice of five pots of paints from Creative Inspirations. As a member of the Design Team, I received a pot of the Garnet Red to use on my projects. The website advertises the paint as a non toxic water based paint….just shake the pot and go! The Garnet Red is so pretty IRL, it sparkles. You can’t really see it in my pictures. Anyway, I found it was a pleasure to use. If you’d like to see more about the paint, I’m sure there’s lots going on over at the Creative Inspirations blog.

Thanks for stopping by….until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: Altered, Altered Alice. Tags: , , , , , .

Summertime…and the living is easy I don’t have to put a title here if I don’t want to!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy*  |  August 20, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    Such a fun design! I love the metal embellishments hanging off of the chain…it looks like what the mad hatter would have done trying to fix the white rabbits watch 🙂

  • 2. JenW!~  |  August 20, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    Love the watch piece. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


