Heat Wave!

July 24, 2011 at 9:29 am 5 comments

Wow! It’s been hotter than Hades in upstate NY these last few days. I am so thankful for central air conditioning. I don’t think I’d survive without it. Let’s get down to business, shall we? If you drop on over to the Altered Alice, you’ll see two of my pieces on display 🙂

First, is my wall hanging. The canvas is cut from a canvas I had hanging around, and the graphics used are from this month’s sponsor, Onecrabapple. I love all of the images they offer. If you create a piece, you only have until 11:59pm on Friday, July 29th to enter. Don’t be late!

The second piece on display, is a journal page that I created.

I’m going to stop here, because I have to get back over to the Altered Alice and have a look at the other design team members’ inspiration. I do believe there are several entries posted for consideration….is one of them yours?

Until next time…..Peace

Entry filed under: Altered Alice, Life in General. Tags: , , .

Sunday’s tidbits Last Sunday of the month…you know what that means!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Donna Mundinger  |  July 24, 2011 at 11:20 am

    Retta, these are just GORGEOUS! Would sure love to find one of those hangers like you used for the canvas. Super neat. Fab journal page too. xxD

  • 2. Georgie Horn  |  July 24, 2011 at 11:34 am

    stopping by from The Altered Alice blog. I LOVE your pieces featured on her blog. I’ll be following you, please also check my blog out, I’m looking for new followers too!

  • 3. Erin L  |  July 24, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    I love the colors you used, the red and blues pop off the page. Both projects are fabolous.

  • 4. retta519  |  July 24, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Thanks, Donna….I bought the hangers from Stampington.com a few years ago.

  • 5. Sue Roddis  |  July 26, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    HI Retta, love your two pieces especially the journal page…..I love the words over the top of the images…..FAB!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


