Sunday’s tidbits

July 17, 2011 at 12:16 pm Leave a comment

It’s Sunday…you know what that means, right? It’s week 3 of the Tea Things challenge over at the Altered Alice. Have you been working on your entry? You have until Friday, July 29th. There are several entries so far….you should check them out. You’ll also find inspiration in this week’s post of Meme’s project using digital images from this month’s sponsor, Onecrabapple. You won’t be disappointed…promise 🙂

My husband and I went for a car ride the other day, and had lunch along the route to Bennington Vermont, our turnaround destination. We’ve been driving past a place called Man of Kent Tavern for years, and we finally stopped to sample the menu. The weather was warm and sunny, so we decided to eat outside. The patio is shaded, very cozy and inviting. The food was delish! I had a grilled pastrami sandwich, and hubby had a veal dish. Neither one of us were disappointed, and will soon return.

I was able to convince my husband to stop at one of the garden centers as we continued along on our journey. He’s not thrilled when I make such suggestions, because it usually means that there is a shovel and elbow grease in his near future…lol. He lucked out this time, because I only picked up a few garden accents:

And finally, I think I’ll close with pics of my most recent card creations:

Until next time…..Peace

Entry filed under: Altered Alice.

Just touching base Heat Wave!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


