Blooming flowers from a few weeks ago…a couple cards…roller derby…rugby and Irish rowing

June 17, 2011 at 8:51 pm 2 comments

I walked around the backyard a few weeks ago, taking pictures of some of the flowers in bloom. I never got around to posting them, so I will do that now. There are more things blooming today…but I’m just not feeling like going out there with camera in hand.
I’ve created a few cards…some of which, I remembered to take pictures of. I hate when I give them away without taking a picture for my own records 😦

And last, but certainly not least….Father’s Day. The card I made this year for my father in law.

I’ll close with a couple of pictures of my daughter….I haven’t posted anything about her in a long time. Roller Derby, Rugby and Irish Rowing:

The following pictures are from the 2010 Albany Regatta…using traditional Irish fishing boats called curraghs. Click on the pictures, and check out the oars….they look like big toothpicks!

Signing off until Sunday, when the next Altered Alice post will be published. Off to Boston tomorrow for a rugby Sevens tournament. Go Sirens! So….until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: Life in General. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

The Altered Alice We’re still celebrating Mad Hatter Day…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Crafty Cat  |  June 20, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    Your handmade cards are amazing!! You have a real talent for making cards. I hope the people you give them to appreciate the detail. Beautiful.

  • 2. Lynne Phelps  |  June 26, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    I know what you mean about it being a lot easier to give cards away if you’ve got a picture and even more so if you’ve blogged them! Yours are lovely, such an interesting mix of colors and styles! Your garden is gorgeous, and your daughter must provide you with year-round specator sports! How proud you must be! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


