I can hear!!!!

May 11, 2011 at 10:19 pm 1 comment

Yay! Went to the doctor today and finally had my ears cleaned. I have had hearing loss in my right ear since flying to Florida in January. It’s been driving me crazy! I had gone to my primary doctor, and the flushing procedure they tried didn’t work…lol. Okay, enough of that….but I have to tell you….I could hear the birds singing when I got home 🙂 I’ve missed them 🙂

It’s lovely, isn’t it? My children gave me roses for Mother’s Day. Sunday turned out to be a perfect day. My husband was in the process of driving my sister and her car up north from Florida, and they arrived home early Sunday afternoon. My daughter took me to a local Irish bar for a Guinness….Guinness….it’s good fer ya 😉 Later in the afternoon, my sister’s family and my family met at a local resturant for dinner. Filet mignon….yummy. The sun was shining, and a slight spring breeze blew….I was surrounded by family…..Perfect 🙂

I’ll leave you with a few cards I made. Until next time, Peace 🙂

Entry filed under: cards, crafts, greeting card, Greeting Cards, handmade greeting card, Life in General, Papercrafts.

Happy Mother’s Day! The Altered Alice Chapter 4 Challenge Week 3

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lynne Phelps  |  May 15, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    Love the cards!!! Especially the party pennant card, so bold and happy! Ears can really affect everything. I am pretty sure I blew an eardrum with a bad cold a while ago and it has not been right since, tinnitus drives me crazy at times. But I have the insurance plan from hell so I am not ready to deal with the finances of getting it looked at right now. 😦 A Guinness with your daughter at an Irish pub sounds LOVELY. Hmmm. I had some cheap red wine with my niece yesterday, not quite the same but still lovely to be with family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


