Knock Knock….anybody home?

March 10, 2011 at 3:26 pm Leave a comment

It’s Thursday. Thursdays used to make me happy, because the next day would be Friday….and boy, did I love Friday! Since I retired…it feels like every day is Saturday, and every night is Saturday night! *wink*

Let’s see….what’s been happening in my neck of the woods since I last checked in? Well…we had an ice storm the other night. Thousands of people in the area lost their power because of falling tree limbs and such. Accidents on the road had traffic all snarled up the next morning….but boy, was it ever beautiful looking out my window, seeing everything covered in ice….particularly when the sun shone on the trees. Of course I went outside and took a few pictures 🙂

Spring is just around the corner….I just know it 🙂 Just the other day, hubby and I took the dog for a walk around the neighborhood, and I’ll be….we saw at least a dozen robins picking berries off of our neighbors’ shrubs. Seeing robins is a sure sign of Spring, right?

In my last post, I talked about a project in Cloth Paper Scissors that I wanted to try. Well, I made it. It’s not exactly like the one in Cloth Paper Scissors, because they added a book binder to it, and I didn’t.  Here are a few pics:

Here’s my latest card…I created it for my son’s girlfriend…her birthday was the other day.

That’s all for now….I have a corned beef roast in the oven…and the cabbage, spuds and carrots need some tending to.

So, until next time…..Peace 🙂

Entry filed under: Altered, altered art, cards, crafts, Greeting Cards, Life in General, Papercrafts.

I’m on a roll! Disaster in Japan

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


