I’m on a roll!

February 25, 2011 at 7:34 pm Leave a comment

I am going to make a consious effort to keep posting on my blog. I don’t have much to say, so I’ll talk about the weather. It’s snowing….again. That’s it…not much more to say about the weather here in upstate New York, other than it’s snowing. Last night, the weatherman said we were going to get three to five inches of snow. Well….it’s 3pm in the afternoon, and there’s about 12 inches on the ground…hahaha….so much for the weatherman’s predictions!

Here are a few pictures of the snow from today, and a short video of the little birdies that hang out on our back deck:

One of my favorite artsy magazines (and I have several), is Cloth Paper Scissors. The January/February 2011 issue is packed with lots of eye candy. I’m planning on completing a project made with file folders that is featured in the issue. Check it out in the picture below. I can’t wait to get started.

And finally, I thought I’d share the altered tins I gave to my family for Valentine’s Day. The first tin is a mini Altoid tin. This is the tin I gave to my husband. The other two tins were given to my son and daughter. One of the tins is an Altoid tin, the other is a gift tin from a local discount store.

Thanks for stopping by…until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: Altered, crafts, Life in General. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Just an update Knock Knock….anybody home?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


