Saturday, November 28

November 28, 2009 at 8:24 pm 2 comments

Hope everyone out there had a nice Thanksgiving holiday. My family and I spent the day at my sister’s house, with her family.

The thing I am most grateful for is there in the picture…my family. We might not always get along…but family is number one in my book.

In my last post, I gave ya’ll a sneak peek at my next project, a glass block purchased from the local big box hardware store. Well, I worked on it, and I’m pleased at how it turned out. I gave the inside a coat of Mod Podge, and included some silver tinsel when I added the set of 50 miniature white lights to the block. I Mod Podged the outside too, and added some sparkly Martha Stewart glitter. On top of that coating, I glued on three large glittery snowflakes that I found at the dollar store. I love the dollar store! That’s also where I got the white ribbon that I tied around the block and into a bow. The little star and reindeer came from Target. And here it is…the final project:

It looks sweet, doesn’t it? I think I’m going to make a few more. It really was easy to do.
I made a few inchies with a Christmas/winter theme:

…and a few greeting cards:

I really need to get a move on with my printers drawer. I’m pretty sure that I’m going to go with the Christmas theme. I’ve gotten as far as cutting out the papers that will go inside each little cubby hole. Here’s what it looks like at the moment:

Tomorrow we’re going to the tree farm and cut down our Christmas trees. This has to be the earliest ever! Until next time….Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, crafts, handmade greeting card, Life in General. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Sunday, November 15 Tim Holtz and the 12 tags of Christmas

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. onlycarol1  |  January 27, 2011 at 7:32 am

    Wow, I cannot wait to see that printer’s tray done … I love the idea of a Christmas theme!

  • 2. retta519  |  February 3, 2011 at 6:37 am

    Unfortunately, that’s as far as I’ve gotten. For the time being, it has been put on the back burner…like many of my projects 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


