Sunday, November 15

November 15, 2009 at 11:22 pm Leave a comment

Just thought I would check in. Not much going on in this neck of the woods. Hubby and I went for a ride yesterday, to a little shop up in the country. I bought a few ornaments for our Christmas tree, and a few tiny items for the printers drawer I bought several months back (that I haven’t done anything with). I think I’ve decided to alter the drawer with Christmas Holiday papers and embellishments…although I haven’t started working on it…but that’s my intention, anyway. After we visited the little shop, we had lunch at a diner where hubby ordered a dinner, and I had breakfast 🙂 I don’t know what it is about going to a “diner”…but everytime I do, I order breakfast.
Hubby enjoys the ride up to the country as much as I do. Actually, it’s his “country”…the little town is where his family is from. It’s a quaint little village plopped in the middle of FarmVille…where they have a tractor store on Main Street
Farmville
All of the homes are well taken care of
Country Home
and you can cross a creek in a covered bridge 🙂
Buskirk Covered Bridge
I told you in my last post about Sarah Whitmire, a mixed media artist who inspired me to pick up my Book of Me and add a few pages. Here’s a link to her Prompts If you’re stuck…why not stop by and see what inspiration flows for you. Here’s what I did this weekend:
this book belongs to
…and a sneak preview of my next project
my next project
I bought the glass block at Loew’s…and I didn’t have to drill the hole…it’s specially made for crafts. I plan on altering it, and giving it as a gift to someone for Christmas.
It’s after 11pm here…so I’m going to sign off. Until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: Altered, Life in General. Tags: , , , .

Sunday, November 8, 2009 Saturday, November 28

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


