Sunday, November 8, 2009

November 8, 2009 at 6:49 pm Leave a comment

It’s November 8th already….can you believe it?? Thanksgiving Day will be here before we know it, and then the Christmas Holiday Season comes along. Geesh…sometimes I just wish I could dig my heels in, and slow down the days.

I realized that I never posted pictures of the kitchen remodel we had done. The project is finished, and for the most part, I’m very satisfied. I’m somewhat disappointed in the spackle/tape/paint job. To come in and look at it, you probably wouldn’t notice what I do. At certain times of the day though, when I look at certain areas…the sanding job after spots were patched, leaves a lot to be desired.
Just before the job was started:
before I

before north wall

before addition

Just after the contractor finished:
after I

after north wall

remodel after

We still haven’t hung curtains, and put everything back in it’s place…but for the most part..it’s done. *phew*

You probably haven’t noticed, but I’ve added a few more links over there, on the right side of my homepage. I’ve been bitten by the mixed media bug…lol. I’ve found several websites that I’ve gone back to, time and again. My desire to “alter” things has probably driven this urge to do more.

One of the links is to Sarah Whitmore’s blog, a wonderfully talented woman…and although I had sort of started a “book about me”, her blog has inspired me to pick up where I left off, and actually add some pages. Granted, there isn’t anything on these pages…but at least I’ve created some…and for that, I thank her.
Art Journal I
Art Journal II
Art Journal III
Art Journal IV

That’s it for now….until next time….Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, altered books, crafts, Life in General, mixed media. Tags: , , , , .

November 1, 2009 Sunday, November 15

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


