November 1, 2009

November 1, 2009 at 10:50 pm 1 comment

Boo! Oh wait, Halloween was yesterday. Our neighborhood was like a ghost town last night. If we saw 20 children, that was a lot. Now I have a 3 pound bag of chocolate candy sitting around…saying “eat me”. LOL I may just bring it into the office…it’ll get eaten up by the time I leave for the day. Here’s my one and only Halloween decoration this year:
altered coffin outside
altered coffin inside
I think I bought the little wooden coffin at Michael’s, a few years ago. All I did was paper the outside, and paint the inside with black sparkly paint, rubbed on a couple spider webs, and attached a few more embellies. The little skull guy with the suit on came from a New Orleans gift shop. Don’t ask me why I bought it…I haven’t the faintest idea…but I’m glad I did. It’s my intention to re-do the inside of the coffin…maybe with some black silk or crushed velvet material…and find an appropriately sized skeleton…hmmm…or maybe a big, fat, hairy spider! The outside needs a little something too.
I’ve got a few more things to show you…a tag and a couple ATC’s:
Nov tag Fairy

Madonna ATC
ATC oct 09 fly
Nov 09 ATC Nest
Here’s a picture of an altered matchbox…isn’t it cute?
altered matchbox outside
altered matchboxx
altered matchbox inside

We have a couple new additions to our family….the first, is my new nephew. His name is Fox Alexander (last name being omitted). He’s so cute.
Fox Alexander sleeps
His parents decided that his first name would be his mother’s maiden name…Fox…(which just happens to be my maiden name too 🙂 We knew that they were having a boy, and what his name was going to be…so I kept my eye open for anything fox related. Look what I came across:
Fox Trail
Ima sly guy
little fox
I bought three different sizes of one of the outfits…so he’ll be a “sly guy” for the first 18 months of his life…LOL.
The other new addition we have around here a my new car! There are no 2009’s left on the lots around here…thanks to the Cash for Clunkers deal. And because of that fact…we had no choice but to purchase a 2010 Jeep Compass. Hopefully we have better luck with this one, then what we had with the previous one.
2010 Jeep Compass
That’s all for now, folks….so until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: Altered, altered art, Artist Trading Cards, ATC, crafts, Life in General. Tags: , , , , , , .

Yesterday was World Card Making Day Sunday, November 8, 2009

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. nancy t  |  November 2, 2009 at 9:14 am

    I really enjoyed my visit to your blog. It’s a nice blend of interesting life stories and your art. Your ATCs are really wonderful, and I like the coffin – couldn’t be more appropriate for the holiday! Oh, and congrats on the new family member – he’s darling. nancy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


