Sunday July 19

July 19, 2009 at 12:41 am 1 comment

I thought I’d share the cards we made today in the class I took at my local rubberstamp store, Stampassion.
P7180117christmas whimsy
I’m not showing them closeup because I’m not too too happy with them. I felt rushed to complete them..so I ended up being a little sloppy. Don’t get me wrong, I wasn’t actually rushed…I just felt that way. Jenn Shurkus was great, as were my fellow students. I bought a few of the A*Muse stamps we used…along with a few new kewl tools….a pinpoint roller glue pen…and a Quicker Poker Picker Upper. Stampassion gives a 10% discount on purchases of all items used during class on class day. I think that’s a nice gesture.

I’m signing off…but I’ll be back tomorrow…..with my pretend entry in the Papercrafts Gallery Idol entry….this week’s round: Buttons.

Until next time….Peace
Signed…Foxy
foxy

Entry filed under: cards, crafts, gallery idol, greeting card, Greeting Cards, handmade greeting card, Papercrafts. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Sunday July 12 Two weekends in a row…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cathy  |  September 13, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    How do I join the site, {forum)? I been sitting there and this was my last option . I didn’t even know how to ask the admin. Can you help me please. Your cards and everthing you had to say was nice. I’m a new scrapbooker and trying to get involved in the communtiy!
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


