Saturday July 11…no wait…

July 12, 2009 at 1:30 am Leave a comment

…by the time I actually get around to publishing this post…it’ll be Sunday…July 12. So! The weekend is here…and the sun actually came out today. Both of those facts please me. As I sit here and type this though, there is a rumble of thunder off in the distance 😐

Yesterday afternoon I signed up for a class at the local rubberstamp store. This will be the second class I’ve taken at Stampassion…the first one was a few years ago…I think it was called Stamping 101. The class I’m taking next week will be given by Jenn Shurkus, a design team member of Amuse Stamps. The class is called Christmas Whimsey. It’s never to early to start working on your Christmas cards!

I decided to try and play along with the Gallery Idol Competition, even though I wasn’t picked as one of the top 20. The theme was “wedding”…an easy one. If I had been picked, maybe this would have been my entry:

P7100079MrandMrs

The next theme for the Gallery Idol competition is “incorporating household items”. They’re calling it the all “Around the House” round. They want to see chairs, frames, bird cages, lamps, kitchen utensils, pillows, chandeliers, teapots, appliances, dishes, tables, etc. Again, I’m going to try and keep up.

I also made a card using my most recent rubberstamp purchase:
P7100075Happy Summer Too cute.

A few ATC’s:
P7090041mona

The backgrounds of the next three are Ranger alcohol inks on glossy cardstock. I really should find the time to play with all of my Tim Holtz stuff. The fairy was stamped on a clear transparency…I probably should have used my Brilliance inkpad…and not the Stazon. Oh well.
P7090043mummys pride n joy

P7090048stardust

P7090044birdsong

I was looking through the Stampers’ Sampler Magazine the other day, and enjoyed the published submissions of peoples projects using a free template of a house from a previous issue. I don’t own the previous issue, but I improvised and made my own “dream home”. I must give credit to the magazine though, for the inspiration 🙂
P7110083theme is home

I think I’ll sign out….it’s 2:30 in the morning here. Night all! Until next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, crafts, Greeting Cards, Life in General, Papercrafts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Sunday….June 28, 2009 Sunday July 12

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


