Sunday….June 28, 2009

June 28, 2009 at 11:13 am 1 comment

Again, I have no idea what to title this post. I’m just going to share a few cards with you. The first one is for a baby shower that I’m going to this afternoon…a baby shower that I didn’t RSVP to…a baby shower that I had forgotten I was invited to! Yikes! While cleaning around my computer yesterday, I found the invitation…I looked at the date and saw that the shower was today…so I whipped up this card…and I will tuck a gift card inside. Money is a great gift..a bit impersonal…but nice to receive, in my book!
P6270389baby

…and a few more cards I thought I’d share:
Awww…Pooh
P6270385awwpooh

and, I like you a latte!
P6270387alatte

I’ve been thinking a lot about the world’s loss of Michael Jackson. It’s such a shame. I’ve been watching all the specials, and the news reports…and I feel a sadness. Michael Jackson was definately unique..but aren’t we all? It annoys me when I hear and read reports of people judging the man. All anyone really knows is what they’ve seen in the papers, and the news. John Q. Public didn’t know him, yet they’re quick to ridicule and judge the man. Shame, shame, shame. I have faith in God and in a Judgement Day…and I find it annoying that people feel the need to express their opinions in a derogatory manner…when they don’t really know what he did or didn’t do in his life. I guess I’m disappointed in people, and their lack of compassion. RIP Michael Jackson.

Entry filed under: crafts, Greeting Cards, Life in General, Papercrafts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

My baby is 31 years old! Saturday July 11…no wait…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tom  |  July 9, 2009 at 4:13 am

    Hi there
    I came by to say a big thank you for visiting and taking the time to leave a message for me on mywiggers world blog.
    I have been feeling that I should take up some form of craft, I was thinking along the lines of ‘Scrapbooking’ which both me and Jane like… but today I have visited here…. and it was like a ‘cartoon’ lightbulb had been switched.
    Your cards have inspired me to give this ago… so expect to see me back here while a top up on inspiration…
    Tom

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


