June bugs scare me

June 8, 2009 at 10:14 pm Leave a comment

Ha…I didn’t know what title to give this post…so “June bugs scare me” it is 🙂 They really do scare me…although I haven’t seen one in years.

I’m sitting out in what I call my “craft room”, with the windows and sliding glass door open…and the neighbors are havin a ball in their swimming pools. Hubby has been out back practicing his golf swing….he’s in a “for fun” league on Tuesday evenings at a local course.
Fourrrr

Summer is here…and I’ve been home with a terrible cough….I’m thinking it’s allergies. I haven’t been to work since last Wednesday *cough cough*…but back I go tomorrow. I’m going to give it a try, anyway.

Did I ever tell you about my friend, Gerrie? No? Well, she’s the best. She is so thoughtful and considerate. She’s also the life of the party..and comes out with the funniest darn things. I love her to death. Last week she called me to tell me that she had a birthday gift for me:
st francis It’s St. Francis, the patron saint of animals…and it’s the sweetest statuary for my garden. Appropriate, I might add. The three animals we have here, the ig, the cat, and the dog, are all rescues. Gerrie frequently calls me St. Francis…haha. I guess you have to have 12 years of catholic school under your belt to see the humor. Anyway…I love it.

I’ve been working on a little sumpin sumpin for my pal…Gerrie. She loves Halloween…so I thought I’d make her a mini Halloween themed booklet. It’s in the early stages…and it’s only made of cardstock…but here’s a peek:
boo
boo too
boo three
boo four
Cute, eh?

I’m also working on a little paper bag booklet for my niece KK, and her husband. They’re expecting their first child:

kk n david r havin a bebe

kkndav r havin a baby 2
Here’s the card I put in the mail to them:
P5190079 Shes Expecting
I’ve also decided to join the competition for Gallery Idol over at Papercrafts Magazine. I don’t really know why…well,,,I kinda do know why…it’s because I have had so much time on my hands…I had nothing better to do I suppose, then to make birthday cards 🙂 I guess I just want to see if I make it through the first round…I highly doubt it. The judges don’t know me from Adam…like they will be familiar with many of the other entrants….members of design teams…crafters selling their stuff on etsy and so forth. It doesn’t matter…I jumped in…and we’ll see what happens. Wish me luck!

Entry filed under: Life in General.

Just a day in the life No words….Just pictures

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


