Not much going on here in this neck of the woods…

May 16, 2009 at 4:17 pm 1 comment

…how about where you are? Congrats too all of the college graduates. I think the local colleges here are having graduation ceremonies this weekend. So far, the weather is cooperating…although there’s a chance of scattered thunderstorms tonight. I love a good storm.

I’ve been shopping lately…surprised? LOL. I’ve been concentrating on rubber and clear stamps. I need more stamps like I need a hole in my head. I have a new favorite…the Vintage Farmhouse Clear Stamp set by Fiskars:
Newest favorite set of stamps
Are they neat, or what!
The following rubberstamps I picked up at my local rubberstamp store called Stampassion. Aren’t they cute?
newest stamps

Here’s a picture of a couple clothespegs I altered. I was inspired by a recent blog over at ScrapScene.
altered clothespegs
I’ve had the clothespins for awhile now…and am just getting around to doing something with them.

I found a great place to go at lunchtime…At the Warehouse…a warehouse full of stuff! Looky see what I picked up! It’s a printers drawer….can’t wait to fill those little squares with patterned papers…and then what…I don’t know..lol
Printers drawer

I went to my son’s softball game this morning…he hit two home runs. Too bad they lost the game. He pitched..and blames himself for the loss…it was a tied game…until that last pitch…when the batter on the other team hit a home run. I know I didn’t make him feel any better…but I said it was better than walking a run in…kwim?
Profile
I was out in my backyard this morning…and found a few blooms…the irises are blooming…and the little perennial geraniums have started too. I have a clump of chives that have flowers…not only do they taste good on spuds…they look pretty in the spring:
iris

geranium of some sort

mmmm chives

The wee garden fairy is back…She’s my fave….as are the birds on a wire. I think the birds cost me a dollar at the Christmas Tree Shop several years ago…and they’re still in one piece. That amazes me.

the garden fairy is back

cute birds on a wire

I’m off to the Washington Avenue Armory tonight…for a roller derby bout. My daughter isn’t playing…she’s on the disabled list because of her lisfranc injury….but we’re going anyway. Until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: Altered, Life in General, Papercrafts.

Happy Mother’s Day Just a day in the life

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Elayne  |  June 15, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    First time visiting your blog, missed you on the ACM board so I thought I’d visit you here.
    I love love love your adorable home and beautiful yard, what a joy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


