Happy Mother’s Day

May 10, 2009 at 6:06 pm 1 comment

To any mother out there that may be reading this…Happy Mother’s Day.

I’m sitting here thinking of my own mother…she passed away nine years ago, almost to the day. I remember the day well…as do I the five months leading up to her passing. I’m reminded of how much I loved her, and I miss her dearly…not the mother she was before she passed…no…the mother she was for the forty five years before. I have so many wonderful childhood memories…of which I’m sure, my mother is responsible for. Not that my dad didn’t have anything to do with it…he did. It was my mother though, that took the initiative…who made the plans…and made them happen.

Here’s the card I made for another wonderful mother. She is also the best mother in law a woman could have. Not once…have I ever felt like this woman put her nose into the business of my marraige…not once (and I’ve been married for the last thirty five years). My mother in law never told me what I needed to do where my children are concerned. What more could a wife and mother ask for?
Happy Mothers Day

A few weeks ago, while shopping at Michael’s…I came across a great sheet of scrapbook patterned paper that I knew I had to have.
Kind of a BIG DEAL
Haha…I love it.

Entry filed under: crafts, Greeting Cards, Life in General, Papercrafts, Roller Derby, scrapbook, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

The Irish Bridget Not much going on here in this neck of the woods…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bitches Bruze  |  May 15, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    You make the most amazing cards! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


