%$^&*

May 3, 2009 at 10:31 pm Leave a comment

People that release viruses and worms and whatever you call them on websites are such losers. Yup, you guessed it…I caught a bug….and because I’m not too computer geek literate….it cost me $100 to fix this contraption and start all over. To whoever is responsible for that worm….I’m a firm believer in what goes around, comes around! You’ll get yours….don’t worry. Okay…enough on this rant.

So yesterday was National Scrapbooking Day…and I managed to get one page done. The two pictures were taken 30 years ago of my little angel, Katie….wasn’t she cute!

you-are-my-sunshine

I’ve been working on a paperbag album for her too. I thought I’d give her some encouragement because she’s decided to go back to college to get her Masters Degree in Special Education, and I’d like her to know how proud I am of her.

once-upon-a-time

for-kt

inside

irish-dance-page

I’m going to a baby shower that’s being held for a young girl at work, and made this card for her. I’ll stick a gift card inside, so she can buy what she needs. Her due date is within the next two weeks…she’s having a little girl 🙂

for Carmen

I was thrilled to see a couple more projects of mine over at ScrapScene the other day. Two fairy jars I made were pictured. The big jar had been filled with Ghirardelli chocolates….yummm. The smaller jar is a Mason jar. Thanks again, Angie…you made my day!

Next week is the Tulip Festival in Albany. This festival has been an annual tradition for the last sixty years. You can read about it here. I’m told that there are over 200,000 tulips planted in Washington Park…where the event takes place. Last week, Katie and I took a ride to see the blooms. We were not disappointed…they were lovely.

albany-tulips

early-tulips

moses

pretty-pink-tulip

star-in-tulips

The next two pictures are of the lake and the lakehouse in the park. It’s such a pretty park.
the-lakehouse

the-lake

Until next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: Life in General, Papercrafts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

A Few Cards The Irish Bridget

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


