A Few Cards

April 19, 2009 at 6:19 pm Leave a comment

I made a few cards and thought I’d share: celebrate-birthday-girl

happy-birthday-sweet-thing

The following card sure looks like a St Patty’s Day card, doesn’t it? Well…that’s because it is. I bought it in March, but couldn’t part with it because it was so darn funny. You open the card after chuckling at the wee lep on the front….only to hear him burp. The battery in the card still has a few burps left…so I thought I’d share it. My daughter asked me to make a card for one of the girls on her rugby team. It seems that this girl Erin loves to burp as much as my daughter does (don’t ask). So I covered the inside of the card with cardstock, and adjusted it with birthday greetings. I think it’s clever, myself.

erin-the-birthday-grl-ii erin-the-birthday-grl

little-sister-becca

little-sister-becca-_inside

I know I’m a little ahead of the game….but here’s a Happy Summer card. It actually looks very similar to the Easter card I posted earlier, doesn’t it?
happy-summer

Entry filed under: Greeting Cards, Life in General. Tags: , , , , , .

TGIF %$^&*

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


