It Schnicked Today!

April 7, 2009 at 9:38 pm 1 comment

I’m told that “schnick” is Polish for “snow”. Haven’t the faintest idea if the spelling is correct…and I don’t really care 🙂 It was spitting snow here today! Grrr….I was going to open my next blog post about waking up the other morning and hearing the birds chirping outside. I haven’t heard the birds chirping in months. That’s a sure sign that spring has arrived. We went for a walk along the river again the other day…the Canadian Geese appeared to have taken up residence.
mr-and-mrs

in-flight

dont-leave-without-me

My lovely daughter is now walking with an orthopedic boot on her left foot. She was playing rugby last Saturday in New York, got tackled, heard something crack…got up and played not only the rest of that game…but the second game too! Crazy girl….couldn’t walk the next day. Went to an “on call” office who took an x-ray and told her to call her primary…who in turn referred her to an orthopedic 😦 The orthopedic has her set up for an MRI tomorrow. He seems to think it’s a lisfranc injury…worse case scenario…surgery 😦

bone-and-joint-center

I haven’t been very crafty lately…just a few birthday cards:
bday-angel

blast-trevor

sr-59-in-09-resized

I’ve also worked on a few scrapbook pages. I have such a hard time coming up with adding embellishments to my pages. I have a big stash…yet I sit and look at my pages and can’t come up with any ideas. Grrr.

Spring Walk
spotted-dick-pudding

Entry filed under: cards, crafts, Greeting Cards, Life in General, Papercrafts, Scrapbooking.

Easing into Spring Happy Easter

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Hobbyaholic  |  April 11, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    Love your use of the studio g stamps. Some I now have to go back for. Hope your daughter won’t need the surgery and has a speedy recovery. She’s defintely one tough chicky. Congrats to your niece on their growing bundle. Wish them a happy healty 9 months. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


