Easing into Spring

March 16, 2009 at 11:05 pm 2 comments

walk
We had wonderful weather this past weekend. So nice, in fact, that I went for a long walk along the river. It was my daughter’s idea. I’m glad I went. It felt good to get outside in the sunshine and no jacket! There were still chunks of what remains of the ice jam that moved through a week or so ago, and it’ll be another month before the grass turns green and we start seeing buds on trees…but it sure was refreshing. Ahhhh….I love Spring. Everything is new and refreshed.
gazebo-along-the-mohawk-river
ice-jam-has-melted
bridge
along-the-mohawk-river
melting-ice

We celebrated St Patrick’s Day a little early…..on Saturday. We went to the Lansingburgh Veteran’s Club and had a nice time. Music was by Aged in the Hills. They’re wonderful performers…very talented. They were at the Vet’s Club last year, too. They’re folksy, with a nice selection of traditional irish tunes.
aged-in-the-hills
Does it look like we’re having a good time?
irish-eyes-are-smiling

I’ve made a few cards and another scrapbook page:
dottie-damage

gerri-s-b-day-09

you-make-me

smile-too

put-me-in-coach
Till next time…..Peace.

Entry filed under: cards, crafts, greeting card, Greeting Cards, handmade greeting card, Life in General, Papercrafts, scrapbook, scrapbook page, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Think Spring! It Schnicked Today!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Char Bonawitz  |  April 13, 2009 at 10:25 am

    LOVELY, LOVELY PAGES! You are SO CREATIVE!!!!

    Could you please pass along the website you talked about to Cinnemon re “shadow boxes”??? I’m into shadow boxes and am finding it difficult to get my creative juices a-going. I’m a scrapper and that is my first love, and I know that I can use all those skills for the shadow box, but just wanted to see some ahadow boxes to compare to what I have done already so that I know I’m on the right track! THANK YOU!!!!! Char

  • 2. retta519  |  April 13, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    I hope this is what you’re looking for http://www.expertvillage.com/video-series/945_shadow-box.htm

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


